We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cotswold Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuscany on Thames(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rolleston Motel(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brookby Motel(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Motel(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
157
12
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsconescoromandel peninsulaon arrivalbreakfast was deliciousroom was beautifully decoratedguest loungeexceeded all expectationsexcellent hostsstayed longerhot water beachposter bedadded pleasureroad conditionsour stay was greatlocal places of interestoverlooking the river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Just an hour out of Auckland, this is a great weekend get away for couples. On arrival, we were offered fresh baked scones and a cup of tea. We hadn't been to the Coromandel for a few years and were in need of some educated direction. (Due to time constraints). We got great directions on all that the coromandel offered. Room was clean, modern, yet vintage. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was great and certainly set us up for a day of exploring. Other upsides - breakfast is at a main table in the house so you got to catch up with other travelers - eg: great adult conversation. All in all - 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwifuninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

All of the other glowing reviews for this special Bed and Breakfast accommodation are totally justified. The location is lovely, with the house surrounded by pleasant gardens and set up on a rise with views over the racecourse and green fields to the hills. Adrienne and Garth are such welcoming and accommodating hosts, you couldn't do better. And the breakfasts are another memorable treat - whether it's toast with a choice of spreads, delicious muesli or other cereals served with fruit, a full cooked breakfast, or pancakes, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are comfortable, well-appointed and very clean, and the area totally quiet at night (the only exception to this being that you will hear other guests in their rooms, and if they arrive late or leave early, but otherwise silence reigns). There is outdoor seating to enjoy, either on the deck outside the guest rooms or out in the garden, tea and coffee facilities whenever you want to use them, and if there is anything else you want, just ask. Nurse Adrienne was even able to provide treatment and a plaster for a graze when we discovered that we had left our first aid kit at home.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Outstanding b&b on elevated landscape. Fresh produce used in breakfasts. Manicured gardens and helpful hosts - with lots of advise on tourist attractions. Stay was very pleasant - big recommendations for CotswoldCottage!!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmcgx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We planned to stay 1 night at Cotswold Cottage but after arriving on site and meeting Garth and Adrienne we decided to stay 2. And that was before we had experienced their fabulous breakfast.
Accommodation was excellent, breakfast superb and Garth planned our day exploring the wonderful peninsula to perfection.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WoodsieShoalhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We stayed at this delightful B & B and thought it was great. Garth and Adrienne make you feel very welcome in their home. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We would definitely recommend this wonderful place to any one that wants a wonderful experience in a fantastic part of the North Island. The breakfast was great and Garth was extremely helpful with our travel plans for the next part of our trip. Thames is a great place and is a must for anyone visiting the Coromandel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews