We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so welcoming!”
Review of Cotswold Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cotswold Cottage
Ranked #1 of 13 Thames B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Garth and Adrienne were very hospitable with a welcoming full tea and pleasant review of what to do in the area. Lots of great ideas for Coromandel and guided us to some excellent stops that we would have missed without their recommendation. Rooms are cozy, common area has lots to use, and the breakfast was a delicious Kiwi fare.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MexiLexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Cotswold Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed in the Neatherwood suite with the very comfortable four poster bed, lovely modern bathroom with big shower and spa bath. Beautiful mountain and river views, gorgeous sunset. Our hosts made us feel very welcome, and served us a delicious and generous breakfast in the morning. Really enjoyed a relaxing soak outside in the hot tub under the stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

When I requested to stay at Cotswold Cottage, my request was answered promptly, professionally and very warmly. On arrival, I felt very welcomed and went on to spend a relaxed and refreshing stay. My room was very comfortable and immaculately clean. All the rooms are beautifully set out. All food served is home made and well worth eating. Garth and Adrienne are well acquainted with the area so were able to advise me well on what to do during the day. They went well past what would be expected of hosts in making sure my stay was comfortable and relaxing. Will definitely return and will recommend this place to many.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The room was very comfortable and bathroom and toilet was latest and clean. Outside view and area is very lively and scenic. We enjoyed stay thoroughly and will go back again when possible.
the host were very politely friendly and helpful.
I cannot appreciate more about candle lit dinner and romantic music.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Randhawa182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Cotswold Cottage B&B on a hill alongside Maramarahi Rd., just south of Thames, was a very nice place for a one-night stop during Nov. 2013. Easy to find. We wish we had been able to stay longer.

We were in the Aynsome Room, the middle of the 3 guest rooms. It had a comfortable king bed, small desk, tasteful decorations, and free WiFi. There was no air conditioning, but the windows opened, and A/C was not needed during our stay. Tea and cake were provided upon our arrival in late afternoon. There was a nice view across the valley from the deck outside the guest rooms and from the adjacent guest lounge, where a small refrigerator and tourism literature were provided. In the morning, hosts Adrienne and Garth provided an excellent breakfast at the time of our choosing. They also gladly provided information and advice about sights in the local area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Check the Cotswold Cottage website for details re the 3 distinct rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-D_from_Ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thames
31.0 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
1.5 km away
Grafton Cottage and Chalets
3.2 km away
Brookby Motel
Brookby Motel
#1 of 7 in Thames
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 7 in Thames
196 reviews
20.4 km away
Miranda Holiday Park
Miranda Holiday Park
#1 of 11 in Thames
259 reviews
5.8 km away
Coastal Motor Lodge
Coastal Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Thames
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Thames

Been to Cotswold Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cotswold Cottage

Address: 46 Maramarahi Road | Totara, Thames 3578, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Thames
Price Range: $156 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cotswold Cottage 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cotswold Cottage is a historic 1920 villa just one hour from Auckland airport. Gorgeous views of the river, mountains, valley and the sea in the distance. Complimentary afternoon tea on arrival. Continental and cooked breakfast. Free wifi. Spa pool and guest BBQ. Guest rooms all have private access opening on to a sunny terrace. Toiletries, hair drier, bath towels, TV, electric blankets, heater, tea and coffee making facilities in each room. Dinner can be provided by prior arrangement. Well situated for a quick trip from Auckland airport, and driving around the Coromandel Peninsula - close to Bay of Plenty and Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cotswold Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Cottage Hotel Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing