We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
46
57
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
57
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road sheltered patio would stay again free wifi short stay helpful owners small kitchen rooms are large quiet street short drive an update road noise bit dated stayed here for one night home away from home mary motel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Spent a few nights here whilst vising friends locally. Room was very clean but a slightly in need of an update. Owners were friendly and helpful. There was a bit of road noise as the motel is quite close to the main highway. Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised by this well kept motel on the edge of Thames. Very friendly reception and staff, rooms well serviced, if getting a bit dated, and a nice rear veranda to sit out on. All in all, not spectacular (it is a motel) but would have been happy to stay longer. Adequate kitchen with hob, sink, microwave and reasonable free Wi-fi.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tekyinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

All round Excellence and the nicest people you'll stay with.!!!!!!!Nothing was a problem , lovely spacious new room. Highly recommend for accessibility . Thankyou for making our stay so easy and enjoyable .!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rochelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and were lucky enough to have one of the new rooms which was lovely. Beautiful bathrooms and very well set out. Private court yard as well. The lady who greater is was very friendly. Swimming pool was so welcome after a long day driving. One of our group stayed in an older room which was quite old and musty smelling. If you are staying here ask for one of their new rooms as the old rooms are just that old and smell very musty. If it wasn’t for the old rooms I would have give them a higher score. Also quite close to town and they offer breakfast too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank triedthat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

This motel was so lovely! We arrived and were helped by the owners Denis and Mary. They were incredibly helpful and completely made sure that we were comfortable with our stay. We were provided with wifi, milk, a beautiful airy room overlooking a fun saltwater pool, and very excellent advice (from the owners) regarding activities to do in the area (especially information that tourists aren’t usually given). The rooms were serviced daily to the utmost degree. It was a lovely motel!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Em1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews