We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
110
30
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
30
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews babbling brook separate bedroom hot drinks short walk small deck tucked away quiet location exotic plants aussie tourists lovely studio free wifi and parking perfect place to stay the main street centre of town cafes and restaurants stay overnight thai restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was absolutely spotless, well equipped and handy to town. The sound of the steam running behind the place was relaxing the bed was comfortable and the room warm.

Would stay again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mrusbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We only stayed here one night but we would have liked to stay for more. Clean and quiet and warm! Very close to the main part of town. Less than 10 minute walk to the cafes and restaurants. Yvonne was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SuzW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

The Brookby Hotel - Thames
Lovely quaint area , we stayed in room 1, bubbling brook behind the rooms,the sound of this alone is very relaxing ,great customer service with helpful advise on town an travel activity options , short walk into town, perfect for couples, Very clean , neat and tidy, there was coffee,tea,milo available plenty of milk for hot drinks. Many channels to chose from on TV including movies. Very thoughtful little extra’s ( lollies on the table, make up remover wet ones)Great for a one night stop.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nikkielee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my newborn baby for almost 2weeks after she was born while we waited for medical clearance.It felt like home away from home. I loved all the little touches throughout our room which was always exceptionally clean. Yvonne & Keith were the best hosts always making sure we were ok and there if we needed anything. Will recommend The Brookby to anyone seeking accommodation in Thames. I cant recommend it highly enough, what was a very stressful time for me was made so much better by having such an amazing place to stay until we were able to go home again. Very grateful. Thankyou!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank OceansEmbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne B, Owner at Brookby Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you Belinda for your kind comments, they really are appreciated.
Wee Cello (hope the spelling is correct) is absolutely gorgeous and we wish you all the best now you are back with your family.
Kind regards, Yvonne & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Stayed 3 nights whilst in Thames for business. Such a lovely surprise this motel. Immaculately clean. The owners had the heaters on when I arrived so it was toasty warm. Lovely separate bedroom. Crisp white sheets. Cosy electric blanket. Very well stocked kitchenette. Great sized fridge with freezer box.
Only suggestion is parking very tight and damage would easily occur between vehicles. Perhaps less and larger parks would be better.
Oh and loved the stream noise out back, being the only noise. Very relaxing stay.

Room tip: Any room as a small boutique motel
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Anirishkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews