We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cotswold Cottage(Thames)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rolleston Motel(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brookby Motel(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

What a wonderful Place with incredible views. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the hosts friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was amazing, lots on offer and all very tasty. Thank you for a lovely stay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hoppy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The service was second to none, room excellent , very clean, comfortable and quiet with beautiful cotton thread sheets, luxurious thick towels, location very handy to Auckland and the Coromandel, through to Tauranga, Rotorua and Cambridge . Sunsets views amazing from the house,swimming pool clean and fresh. Wifi excellent, food superb all in all a great relaxing experience. Would recommend A++++++

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful home with fabulous views. Just up the hill from Thames town, about a 45min drive to Coromandel town, about an hour to Hot Water Beach with is a must at low tide. Garry & Murray are really lovely hosts & our breakfast choice was perfect. We highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kirsten s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurrayPetrie, Owner at Richmond Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you both for a great review. It was lovely to meet you both. Hope the muffins went down well with the coffee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We are at Richmond Lodge now. It is peaceful, quiet and very relaxing. We have the run of virtually the whole of the lovely property including the garden and pool.

Our room is spotlessly clean as is the large and well equipped en suite bathroom. There is also a dressing room off the bedroom. A separate lounge and outdoor deck is semi- private in that it would be shared with the other guest bedroom.....except that for our two night stay we are the only guests.

There is free wi-fi which is strong.

The included continental breakfast was good quality. A cooked breakfast is available but we did not need this.

There is off- street parking, and a car would really be needed in view of the property's location......on the very edge of Thames, up a long fairly steep hill and a walk of what would be around 2km to the main area of restaurants etc.

Garry and Murray are excellent hosts and welcomed us with a glass of chilled Chardonnay.

There is plenty of accommodation in the Thames area but Richmond Lodge would take some beating in terms of quality and value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KhunBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

The most comfortable and welcoming B&B that we stayed in during our nine week tour of both the North and South Islands. The whole house and grounds were immaculate and the guest accommodation was luxurious beyond words. Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming. It was truly a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn_k35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews