We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
196
78
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
78
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot poolshot springsholiday parkmini golffree showerstennis courtsthe kitchenbmx tracktable tennismotor homecamper vancamping groundflying foxsmall playgroundgreat facilitiesperfect temperatureaches and pains
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We found this incredible oasis in the middle of nowhere.
Exceptionally clean & tidy. Huge property with a lot of activities to suit all.
The all female staff members we interacted with over our one night stay were extremely helpful & fun.
Highly recommend for all types of travellers.
If we go back that way, we will definitely go out of our way to pay another visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FNQPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Fab facilities. Helpful friendly staff. Free sports equipment. Thermal swimming pool excellent. V tidy site. Well stocked store of the essentials. Can't wait to visit again. Really enjoyed our stay thank you.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Road590319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Service:                            8/10
Ambience:                      10/10
Facilities:                       10/10
Cleanliness:                     9/10
rate:   Varies but from $65 per night
Local attraction/s: Hoffmans pools.

This was an amazing campsite!! Such amazing facilities including, tennis, pool, giant chess set, flying fox and more, right next door to Miranda hot springs which we didn't bother checking it out as the campsite pool was perfect! The staff were helpful and we all enjoyed our time thank you!!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank DFKAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Booked online and stayed 2 nights. Drove straight from Auckland airport with our campervan. Used as a base on day 2 to explore Coromandel region. Nice and spacious sites and kitchen. Full of families and children. Hot showers only go 6 minutes but turned out to be enough - they were free though and I suppose you could go out and press the button again for 6 more minutes. The hot pool was quite popular and always full unless you go early morning.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank HeartyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Arrived in the gale-force winds and driving rain of the recent storms to find the campsite surprisingly sheltered - even as some branches came down. Hot springs pool in the pouring rain was quite fun. Food basics are available. Facilities excellent, spotless and modern. Small playground for the younger kids - there may be other activities around the park but the weather prevented us discovering them. The gravel parking sites for vans proved their worth in the drenching - most likely we would have been bogged on grass.
Hope there wasn't too much damage from the storm. We left the next morning and were driving through water over the roads in places.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews