We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner”
Review of Indian Love Story

Indian Love Story
Price range: $15 - $40
Description: Palmy’s best Indian Restaurant that serves the food you will fall in love with. A hidden gem tucked inside Hokowhitu Village down in Albert street. Ample parking at car park from Te Awe Awe street.
Restaurant details
Description: Palmy’s best Indian Restaurant that serves the food you will fall in love with. A hidden gem tucked inside Hokowhitu Village down in Albert street. Ample parking at car park from Te Awe Awe street.
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Had an amazing dinner. Was a little concerned because the place was quiet, however the food was amazing. There was a steady flow of diners collecting takeaway meals which boosted confidence. The service was great, the menu was very well explained to us for any questions we had and the wait time was totally acceptable. Towards the end of the meal, the chef even came out to check on us and had a good little chat with us. Couldn’t fault the service or food. Was a truely lovely evening with my beautiful wife. Thanks Indian love story!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank brendonm363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

So glad to see this open again after a time closed. The best Indian food in palmerston north by our reckoning. Never been dissapointed. Recommended!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank MartinML
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
akbarjf, Manager at Indian Love Story, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Thank you for the review. It is indeed promising to hear that our customers are happy about our reopening and also are enjoying the food. We are committed in providing best experience to our customers. Look forward to serve you in future.
Thanks Heaps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

Such an incredible Indian restaurant in Palmy with delicious food, friendly staff and an authentic royal mughal ambience. Always a treat experiencing Indian Love Story. Look forward to having more dinners here.🏅 🏆🏅

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank sijuc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
akbarjf, Manager at Indian Love Story, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

We are glad that you enjoy dining at Indian Love Story. We look forward to continue mesmerising your taste buds in future..
Thanks heaps for the positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

Great to have the restaurant back open again. We had delicious food (especially the special fish and coconut special dish) Generous portions and prompt friendly service. We all enjoyed the meal and will be back soon, thanks.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
akbarjf, Manager at Indian Love Story, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Thank you for the review. It is indeed very pleasing to know that you have enjoyed dining at Indian Love Story. We look forward to serve you in future. Thanks Heaps
-ILS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Delicious food and great hospitality.. My 3 year old loved the paratta... Tasty Chiken biriyani... Good tandoori chicken.. Will definitely visit again...

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Shijo_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Indian Love Story also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Indian Love Story? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.