We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$97
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coachman(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cornwall Motor Lodge(Palmerston North)
US$106
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villas(Palmerston North)
US$79
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadway Motor Inn(Palmerston North)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aubyn Court Spa Motel(Palmerston North)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Studios Motel(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose City Motel(Palmerston North)
US$90
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
67
19
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
19
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextraction fanspa bathbeautiful hotela great place to stayclose to townbeautiful roomnight staymodern decorexcellent showerheat pumpa lovely staystayed for one nightfriendly servicecar parkingbusiness tripwalking distancedefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We spend one night in this motel when passing through Palmerston North.
Warm and friendly welcome, checking in took no more than 5 minutes.
The room was clean, and spacious compared to other hotels. Small kitchenette with kettle, toaster and fridge, no hot plate.
The bathroom shower has a shower curtain, bit old fashioned and the entire floor get’s whet when taking a shower.

We didn’t sleep to well because of the noise the fridge makes, and the noises coming through the door. Perhaps some simple and cheap weatherstrips help to keep the draft and noise out.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

This little place (which isn't necessarily little) was a great place to stay! My room was very big and spacious, the bathroom was large and the jacuzzi was exactly what was needed after a long day. Everything I needed with soaps and shampoo was supplied. The owner, Brent, was very kind and accommodating.

Having the ability to do laundry was a plus!! Parking was easy and plentiful even though I didnt rent a car for this leg of my trip.

It was in a great location, an easy walk to the mall, restaurants and more. If you are visiting Massey University, you might need to rent a car or call a taxi!

I highly recommend Destiny and Brent anytime you need a place to stay in Palmerston North!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Our Zephyr Car club stayed here recently. We found the location to be perfect. Would stay here again. Excellent place to stay. Close to town. The manager's were very friendly and helpful and the units have everything you might need in a motel. Comfy beds too!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank auntyg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Just one night at this motel but it was very relaxing. Well decorated, clean and with everything you need in a motel. Wifi was a bit slow but apparently there was a problem when we were there. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Murray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinyonFitz, Owner at Destiny on Fitzherbert, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Murray,

Thank you for your feedback. Yes our Wifi is needing some attention and in the process of purchasing and installing a new antenna. Apologies for the inconvenience.

Regards
Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Every little detail has been thought of:
Absolutely pristine
All the kitchen and bathroom items you could want for an overnight stay
Large comfy bed with crisp white sheets
Fluffy white towels and nice toiletries
Jacuzzi from where you can have a good soak and watch Netflix - nice!
Really excellent value for money I think.

Only suggestion would be an internal lock on the door for extra security please. And the folder is full of personality and useful info - you should tell guests to read it otherwise they won’t know about any eg breakfast being on offer!

Thanks for a lovely stay...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sushi-fan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews