We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fitzherbert Castle Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legends Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coachman(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornwall Motor Lodge(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aubyn Court Spa Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Palmerston North Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'La Vista Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Studios Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
63
17
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
17
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextraction fanspa bathbeautiful hotelnumerous restaurantsclose to townthe sofa bedbeautiful roomnight staymodern decorheat pumpexcellent showerwalking distancevisiting familycomfortable staystayed for one nightstayed longercar parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We stayed one night in a studio. Very modern with a king bed, Sony tv, excellent shower and the complimentary biscuits and chocolates very much appreciated. They also have moccona coffee which was a lovely surprise. Excellent location, lovely hosts, wish we stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debooblai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinyonFitz, Owner at Destiny on Fitzherbert, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Hi Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed you're stay and the extra touches here at Destiny on Fitzherbert. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Regards Stef and Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

One overnight stay in a redecorated 2 bed unit, centrally located for those who have to go between University and town. Welcomed and personally shown (makes a change from other accommodation who vaguely point in a general direction) to our unit by Stef. Supplied milk, cookies, chocolates and a tray of hot drink mix choices. Dinner recommendation for Cafe Cuba was spot on. Spa bath in the bathroom where it should be with plenty of towels. Nice sized rooms with heaters that worked quietly and our bathroom well ventilated via switch on ceiling extraction fan. Plenty of towels and parked off road with ease. Highly recommended. If I was to be picky, the only change I would suggest to the owners is the placement of an out of hours box for keys for the early departures. :)

Room Tip: Two level accommodation - ask for ground floor accommodation if mobility is an issue.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank waggy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinyonFitz, Owner at Destiny on Fitzherbert, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Thank you for your review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the recommendation it's certainly something we will consider. Hope to welcome you back to our motel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Found this motel on the Internet. Liked the look of the decor of the rooms and the Price. Stayed for one night. Very pleased as it was what it said. Comfortable, clean, warm and friendly and quiet. Lovely comfy bed. Spa bath was an added bonus. Netflix if you want movies, which would have been great had we stayed longer. Highly recommend this motel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zara58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinyonFitz, Owner at Destiny on Fitzherbert, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Hi,
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Regards
Brent & Stef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were pleasantly surprised with this motel set amidst many other similar motels. The difference here was that they had refurbished the rooms with excellent taste so that they looked amazing. Truly 5 star decor. We had a great and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Choose a refurbished room - the older ones are still on Booking.com
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paullaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinyonFitz, Owner at Destiny on Fitzherbert, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Hi,
Thank you so much for your comment. Just so you know we have 2 rooms yet to be refurbished. Our plan is to turn these 2 rooms into something very special. We can't wait.

Regards
Brent & Stef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

lovely, modern, with free wifi and parking. they welcom us with milk and cookies - such a nice place!! and netflixs for free.
the room is big and comfy, clean towels and bed, heater in the room and a nice kitchen with everything we needed.
we enjoyed our time and recommend highly!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tamardaliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinyonFitz, Owner at Destiny on Fitzherbert, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Hi thank you for taking the time to review our motel we're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you Stef and Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews