We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian food”

Arranged Marriage Restaurant
Price range: $20 - $30
Description: Arranged Marriage Restaurant is the first and only authentic South Indian restaurant in Palmerston North.
Restaurant details
Description: Arranged Marriage Restaurant is the first and only authentic South Indian restaurant in Palmerston North.
Reviewed 31 January 2024

We dined here because of the reviews and really enjoyed our only Indian dinner of our long tour. The food was interesting and tasty and felt authentic. Good atmosphere too

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2023 via mobile

First dinner out as a couple.

The place is very nice, tidy, and well presented.

The staff were great,and fave very good service.

The food arrived in a timely fashion. It was well presented and tasted fantastic.

The only downside was I found it noisy at times, but that is a me issue and not a complaint

Date of visit: July 2023
1  Thank abseilor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2023

So many Indian restaurants serve middle to northern food. Here it is not the case. The cuisine comes from the south west side of India. Strong flavours of pepper, and coconut dance around your mouth offering a unique view into a different part of India. The food was spicy and fresh and we were well pleased with our choice of meals and restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 902nathanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2023 via mobile

It’s good to visit here when its dark, which isn’t in any way a reflection on the excellent food, warm service and reasonable prices, but more about the location as this restaurant is situation under the grotesque brutalist concrete monstrosity that are the council offices.

Despite its setting, we sampled the banquet menu and thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank 717simonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2023 via mobile

Cool south Indian restaurant in the square - great service and tasty food. Loved the cauliflower entree and Dosa was a good solid choice. If you want a good meal go here!

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank R298YWpetert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Arranged Marriage Restaurant also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Arranged Marriage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.