We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The best!!

Absolutely fabulous! Pain was gone instantly and hasn’t come back! Had really terrible shoulder... read more

Reviewed 4 February 2021
nichola_nz
,
Melbourne, Australia
Sportmassage/Te Araora hiker

I can only strongly recommend David. What a great treatment to my battle body (after almost 1500KM... read more

Reviewed 1 December 2018
katzefeichmann
via mobile
Read all 8 reviews
  
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

10/10 couples massage for my boyfriend and I whilst on holiday. David and Astarte found our sore points and did exactly as we requested. They asked before what we wanted to feel at the end and at the end asked if we were satisfied: they were so thorough and so professional. We are both avid Crossfitters and also committed full time workers. We train hard so we need good massages. We asked for deep tissue and received the best massage ever! We have had lots of massages in our travels but that was arguably the best! So thorough and lots of education along the way as to why our bodies are so sore. Thank you so much! Totally recommend them xxx

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Astarte is extremely talented and gives a money back guarantee because the quality is so good. You won't want to use it! Huge knowledge of physiology and how to fix what ails you. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank kinsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Astarte was great, was able to book on the day a 30min remedial massage - a relief for long term lower back and nerve issues. Found Astarte to be very professional and knowledgeable ... also gained some additional insight on other areas of health during my session which was helpful. Would definitely revisit Astarte if I found myself in Palmerston North again, I felt great after the session

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank Tewaiponamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astarte I, Owner at Your Essential Wellbeing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you, Tewaiponamu. We aim to respond to people's needs and to add value with suggestions for ongoing management of the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The massage therapist was very friendly and attentive to my needs. I left feeling fantastic, relaxed but thoroughly energised. I'd definitely go again!

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank hungrytraveller264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Have been going to see Astate for a long time on a weekly basis.
She is excellent at massage and knows the body well, she makes you feel completely comfortable, and will fit you in at a moments notice.
Astarte, fixes all my aches and pains and keeps my body going. She is genuinely wants to make your body feel good.
I couldn't work the hours I do without my weekly treatments.
Highly recommend
Treat your body to Astarte, you won't regret it

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews