We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nga mihi nui!”

Your Essential Wellbeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Thank you so much David for making me feel human again. Excellent knowledge, pressure and expertise. After a days trekking, David put me back on track and I'm looking forward to a good nights sleep. I'm just sad I can't take them home with me. Astarte was super accommodating when booking, makes all the difference for an out of towner! Kai runga rawa korua...

Hinewai

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Genevieve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astarte I, Owner at Your Essential Wellbeing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks, Genevieve, it's our absolute pleasure to help you out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

10/10 couples massage for my boyfriend and I whilst on holiday. David and Astarte found our sore points and did exactly as we requested. They asked before what we wanted to feel at the end and at the end asked if we were satisfied: they were so thorough and so professional. We are both avid Crossfitters and also committed full time workers. We train hard so we need good massages. We asked for deep tissue and received the best massage ever! We have had lots of massages in our travels but that was arguably the best! So thorough and lots of education along the way as to why our bodies are so sore. Thank you so much! Totally recommend them xxx

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Astarte is extremely talented and gives a money back guarantee because the quality is so good. You won't want to use it! Huge knowledge of physiology and how to fix what ails you. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank kinsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Astarte was great, was able to book on the day a 30min remedial massage - a relief for long term lower back and nerve issues. Found Astarte to be very professional and knowledgeable ... also gained some additional insight on other areas of health during my session which was helpful. Would definitely revisit Astarte if I found myself in Palmerston North again, I felt great after the session

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank Tewaiponamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astarte I, Owner at Your Essential Wellbeing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you, Tewaiponamu. We aim to respond to people's needs and to add value with suggestions for ongoing management of the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The massage therapist was very friendly and attentive to my needs. I left feeling fantastic, relaxed but thoroughly energised. I'd definitely go again!

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank hungrytraveller264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Your Essential Wellbeing also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Your Essential Wellbeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing