We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Sportmassage/Te Araora hiker

I can only strongly recommend David. What a great treatment to my battle body (after almost 1500KM... read more

Reviewed 1 December 2018
katzefeichmann
via mobile
Nga mihi nui!

Thank you so much David for making me feel human again. Excellent knowledge, pressure and... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2017
Hineh20
via mobile
Read all 7 reviews
  
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Astarte was great, was able to book on the day a 30min remedial massage - a relief for long term lower back and nerve issues. Found Astarte to be very professional and knowledgeable ... also gained some additional insight on other areas of health during my session which was helpful. Would definitely revisit Astarte if I found myself in Palmerston North again, I felt great after the session

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank Tewaiponamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astarte I, Owner at Your Essential Wellbeing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you, Tewaiponamu. We aim to respond to people's needs and to add value with suggestions for ongoing management of the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The massage therapist was very friendly and attentive to my needs. I left feeling fantastic, relaxed but thoroughly energised. I'd definitely go again!

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank hungrytraveller264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Have been going to see Astate for a long time on a weekly basis.
She is excellent at massage and knows the body well, she makes you feel completely comfortable, and will fit you in at a moments notice.
Astarte, fixes all my aches and pains and keeps my body going. She is genuinely wants to make your body feel good.
I couldn't work the hours I do without my weekly treatments.
Highly recommend
Treat your body to Astarte, you won't regret it

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank 57marees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC