We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Keto breakfast and Gluten free”
Review of Cafe Cuba

Cafe Cuba
Price range: $0 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Situated in the heart of Palmerston North Cafe Cuba is an iconic and popular place to have that next coffee, catch-up, meeting or meal. Here at Cafe Cuba we have a large cuisine menu which is sure to tempt your taste buds. Offering an all day breakfast and brassiere we invite you come in and dine with us every day from 7.00am right through to our dinner dining from 6.00pm until late, Cafe Cuba is also great place to take the family with a full children’s menu available.At Cafe Cuba we know the importance of a great coffee, our fully trained staff are equipped to deliver a great coffee to you, with take away coffee available. We are fully licensed and have a large range of Wine, Bottled Beer, RTD’s, Spirits and non-alcoholic beverages
Reviewed 25 April 2021

A wee diamond on the corner of Cuba street a great place for a cheeky breakfast or brunch and having a partner gf and on keto it was great to see a lot of options.
Also great to see the emergency services use this wee diamond to.
As a chef from out side of the area I would highly recommend them to everyone, go and be amazed as how well this miltary operation is run and the awesome southern fried benny and the keto benny .

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

Atmosphere was great, and for the most part friendly helpful staff. Not so at the counter when I asked for a gf toasted sandwich. Was met with a sneer and derision and told that they “don’t make gf toasted sandwiches on the weekend”. Few other savoury gf and egg free options. Very disappointing as the rest of the food and service was good.

Date of visit: April 2021
3  Thank FluffyPandaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Been several times now and never disappointed- always a good selection of cakes

Highly recommend the chicken tacos - yum yum

We went with family - including a wee two year old - kids well catered for with a nice kids menu

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 5deliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

Great meals, friendly staff. Came for breakfast and had between the two of us a bagel and chicken tacos. Meals bigger than expected :) late (coffee) came in a bowl!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank TwoOhTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2021

Service is great. Just love the chocolate silk cake!!!
Can be noisy indoors. Toilet area a bit run down.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NZ_Dave_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cuba also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Cafe Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.