We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Brunch at The Elm”
Review of The Elm Cafe

The Elm Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 May 2023

Great spot for catching up for a coffee. Friendly efficient staff. Great food. We went for brunch I really enjoyed my muesli. Great coffee

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2023 via mobile

Lovely coffee, food and staff. We dined on a Sunday lunch and enjoyed it. A young girl looked after us and was very pleasant

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Isaac1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2023 via mobile

This cafe charged a 15% surcharge on Easter Sunday. I understand that they cannot. When asked why they charge a surcharge the waitress said it was to cover the owner’s costs. Also the service was terrible.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank IandT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2022

Popped in for a quick lunch and thoroughly enjoyed it. Service was fast and friendly. I had the pâté with bread and fig chutney and my partner had the fish and chips. We both thought the meals were excellent in terms of taste and presentation.

Date of visit: November 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Palmy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2022

Thoroughly enjoyable lunch at the Elm. Went with friends , great food , great service will be returning soon !

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Elm Cafe also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to The Elm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.