We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Top 10 best meals of my life”
Review of Aberdeen

Aberdeen
Reserve a table
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our Restaurant is in the heart of the CBD in Palmerston North. We have a well established menu that caters for all customers. Our very experienced Head Chef Dean Harris can cater to all dietary requirements - given the right amount of notice. We have a good selection of protein choices on the menu as well as excellent vegetarian options. Our desserts are exceptional. Come in and try our menu. 161 Broadway Avenue.
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

One of the best meals I have ever experienced. Everything about it was incredible. The service was great, the atmosphere was awesome, and the food. Omg the food. Easily one of the best meals I have ever eaten.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank oliviaboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Lovely evening. Delish food, really nice atmosphere. Friendly attentive staff. Good portion sizes. Diffinetly worth a try.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank ShannonV483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Best steak in town. All kinds of steak, as you wish to have it. Delicious sides. Cozy fireplace on cold winter days with great staff. Not to forget the desserts!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank KarolinaW0591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Thank you for a lovely evening. The food was great..steak cooked to perfection. Good wine options and the staff were fun but really knew their stuff.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank AmandaL680
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

Pretty average overall quite a drastic decline in the food which had no presentation and was not hot
Although my steak was cooked perfectly
Very small entree choice four items and one was bruschetta
Aberdeen has always been a favorite but may need look elsewhere now seems to have taken a more casual style such a shame
A couple of mistakes with the menu items ordered but we didn’t make a fuss please if you use basil pesto instead of fresh basil advise your customers not great for people with nut allergies

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank murfeemay2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Aberdeen also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.