We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service”
Review of Chada Thai

Chada Thai
Cuisines: Thai
Description: Chada Thai offers fresh, authentic cuisine prepared by talented Thai chefs. The best Thai food comes from freshest ingredients. At Chada Thai, we source local produce, buy organic wherever possible and make most sauces by hand to ensure the freshness and authenticity of our dishes. Chada Thai chefs avoid MSG. and can cook vegetarian, semi-vegetarian, gluten free, or lactose-free meals to order. Plae your order by phone for pick-up with 15 to 20 minutes. Chada Thai Fresh Thai Cuisine
Restaurant details
Description: Chada Thai offers fresh, authentic cuisine prepared by talented Thai chefs. The best Thai food comes from freshest ingredients. At Chada Thai, we source local produce, buy organic wherever possible and make most sauces by hand to ensure the freshness and authenticity of our dishes. Chada Thai chefs avoid MSG. and can cook vegetarian, semi-vegetarian, gluten free, or lactose-free meals to order. Plae your order by phone for pick-up with 15 to 20 minutes. Chada Thai Fresh Thai Cuisine
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We were a large group of around 16 people of all ages. We showed up on a Sunday nite around 7pm no sooner had we ordered food starting coming. The service was quick and fast and the food came out quickly also. We were very hungry so we really appreciated that the food came out so quickly. Food was wonderful and the price matched. I had a chicken laksa, not too spicy just right for me. Beer was well priced also. If you want a cheap eat with great service head to Chada Thai.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonnaZ3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2020

We felt like a thai lunch so came across chada thai while visiting Palmerston North. They had a great lunch special which was an entree and a main for $15 - two of us had green curry chicken as our main and it was as good and as hot as I have had it in Thailand.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank angandbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

My daughter took me to Chada That for a belated birthday. The service was on point very little waiting time before our meals arrived.
The food was delicious, the table was singing praise.
I won’t hesitate to recommend this restaurant food on point and reasonably priced.
See you next trip to Palmy.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Doiley13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2019

I ordered a medium heat Panang Curry and without exaggeration it is the best curry I have ever had. The heat was perfect, lovely consistency and a generous portion. I feel the price was fair and accurate for the meal.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoseT1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

We frequent Chada for takeaways, and while the food is always edible, we find that while we always ask for the same heat - Thai medium - it never seems to be the same twice in a row.

That said, the Pineapple Duck Curry is awesome, as is the Tom Yum Soup, Grilled Chicken, and Roti.

It’s a little on the pricey side, but it always a good go-to when you want a good meal.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank moodz_fromnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChadaThai P, Manager at Chada Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Apologise that it is difficult to control the heat of the chilli in different lots even though our chefs have regularly standardized the amount of chilli that they added for medium hot and hot hot in each dish. Also, we can not taste the spiciness of the dish that we sell to the customers.

What we could try our best is the amount of chilli from our chefs.

Thank you for the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chada Thai also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Chada Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.