We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shadzz Motel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Coachman(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny on Fitzherbert(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'La Vista Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzherbert Castle Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legends Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmerston North Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aubyn Court Spa Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornwall Motor Lodge(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
64
20
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
20
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan absolute pleasuredouble glazed windowsroad sidespa bathfive minute walkonly stayed one nightsmall kitchenconference roomgood nights sleepfree wifisky tvcentre of townspacious roomon arrivalpleasant stayqueen bedfriendly service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time in a year last week. Not sure why I didn't review it last time, but am able to now comment on consistency.
Comfy bed, quiet, clean, centrally located, walking distance to grocery stores and restaurants.
Consistently very good, and the hosts are amazingly kind gracious and helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank KiwiCanuckBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Always clean, comfortable & well prepared. Top customer service, where little details count for much. Prompt reply on contact for booking request & always a friendly demeanour on checking in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neale321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadzz, Manager at Shadzz Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

We are pleased you experience top customer service at Shadzz Motel and enjoy our rooms. We are always pleased to have you stay with us. Thanks for reviewing us!

Regards.
Roselle & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The staff are exceptionally friendly and accommodating, the rooms are immaculate. I enjoy the friendly welcome whenever I return to Palmerston North. The bathrooms are modern. I like the 50+ channels on Sky TV. I highly recommend this as a very quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: Best studio room is room 13
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NigelM1002017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadzz, Manager at Shadzz Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

We really enjoy our guests and we are so pleased you find our rooms top notch! Thanks for taking the time to give us positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Regards.
Roselle & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I have been using Shadzz Motel for a number of years when in Palmerston North on business. The units are well set up and very always clean. Good Wi-Fi and close enough to town. Peter and Roselle have always been an absolute pleasure to deal with, always willing to help out when needed, and will even put the heater on in the room on a winters night before I arrive. I recommend Shadzz to everyone, so long as it does not get too popular and I cant get in.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thecoddfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadzz, Manager at Shadzz Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Your loyalty in staying with us over a number of years is really appreciated, as is your review! It is the little things that matter and it is our pleasure to make the room as comfortable as possible for you.

We look forward to seeing you next time!

Regards.
Roselle & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We had a double room, with bathroom and kitchenette, and stayed for three nights.
There was parking on the property outside our unit. Free milk and coffee and tea making. Well appointed and relaxing place, base for visiting friends, ideal.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadzz, Manager at Shadzz Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found it a good base for three nights.

Thanks for reviewing us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Regards.
Roselle & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews