We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Booking.comUS$92
CheapTicketsUS$96
eDreamsUS$92
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
58
19
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
19
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location free fruit free wifi coffee plunger cooked breakfast enjoyed my stay comfortable room friendly owners sky tv stayed for one night great value for money two nights walking distance great stay motel cutlery sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

excellent room , we got room 16 and it was super spacious clean and tidy, the cooked breakfast was huge and great value for money, would definately recommend to others, well located to shops and eateries

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jasp1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2020

Called to book in person, very friendly and helpful. Lovely on arrival, offered free fruit and lollies.
Booked a king studio. Very modern and clean. Although kettle wouldn't fit in the sink to fill, so needed to use a cup for this. Updated small bathroom with toilet and shower, with supplied soap, body wash and shampoo/conditioner. Warm and quiet rooms, especially since on the main road. The outside is definately a character but I was presently surprised how nice the room was, especially since the room cost was competitive. Would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sianywarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2020

So the people running the place are super nice and they offer free fruit so all else is irrelevant.
But for real the room was very comfortable and clean, it even has plunger coffee for the real dogs out there.
Plus it's a castle.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2020

We stayed here for two nights in second week of March. Young man at front desk is super helpful, very friendly and welcoming. A nice touch is the snacks and fresh fruit available at the front desk and we were urged to take as much as we wanted,

The room was clean and comfortable with fridge, coffee/tea making supplies, dishes and cutlery. No air conditioning but it was cool enough with windows open (which also let in a large weta that startled us awake in the middle of the night, a NZ experience for us).
We took advantage of the free laundry service, a nice treat.
Great location: walking distance to bus station, iSite, CBD and many shops & restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We stayed for one night and had no problems whatsoever, good free WIFI, full SKY TV and comfortable bedding. The unit was clean and the young guy on the reception counter was friendly and funny. Coffee plunger was great.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TritexKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews