We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best indian curry i have ever tasted”
Review of Indian Indulgence

Indian Indulgence
Get food delivered
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Indian Indulgnce is popular for consistently providing authentic Indian food and service, we only use authentic Indian Spice and best quality local produce to create finest Indian Cuisine, we have good selections of Wine International beer and NZ beer,our team is always excited to serve you with the most scrumptious and mouthwatering Indian Food.Thanks
Restaurant details
Description: Indian Indulgnce is popular for consistently providing authentic Indian food and service, we only use authentic Indian Spice and best quality local produce to create finest Indian Cuisine, we have good selections of Wine International beer and NZ beer,our team is always excited to serve you with the most scrumptious and mouthwatering Indian Food.Thanks
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

this is my first ever review on Tripadvisor after i saw its add on the door of this wonderful restaurant.
me and my family had one of the best dishes in 3 years.
service was very warm and friendly and the food was just wow. we had lamb roganjosh , prawn jalfrezi and paneer butter masala and we literally had to lick the plates.
will definitely be back and will see quite often.
highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank FarAway822853
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve frequented Indian Indulgence on a regular basis, their $12 curries Sunday to Tuesday have kept my custom. This is clearly a strong attraction because a lack of customer service, inconsistent levels of spice and consistently taking significantly longer than quoted certainly doesn’t tempt my palate. Never an excuse offered nor an apology. Tip (for customers or staff working there) if ordering by phone, add on atleast ten to fifteen minutes to the quoted time, even on a quiet night.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank E720SXanthonyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Went for lunch here with workmates. They have a lunch menu, which includes the following deal: $12 for a curry, rice, plain naan and a can of fizzy drink (price increases slightly if you change your drink to juice/mango lassi, beer or wine). The size is perfect for a lunch time meal, and great on a cold day. I had the butter chicken which was good, perhaps a little on the sweet side. Would like to come back for dinner sometime.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bronwyn878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice Indian option. Starters were delicious. Mains were real spicy as asked. Food as expected. Good seating capacity. Centrally located.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank TarunNegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The curries here are consistently high quality, and the cheese and garlic naan is an absolute guilty pleasure - so soft and cheesy and delicious.

The pilau rice is usually different every time we get it - sometimes with chunks of veg, sometimes not, sometimes tofu, sometimes not, sometimes yellow, sometimes not ... but it's always good.

The staff are nice and helpful, especially the waitresses - they've been good about me requesting variations to what's on the menu, which is cool.

One of my favourite places to eat in Palmy.

Bonus feature: The little colourful anise-seed lolly mix on the counter after you've finished your meal - better than mints in my opinion.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CJ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Indian Indulgence also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Indian Indulgence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.