We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”
Review of Table 188 - CLOSED

Table 188
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

The service was 100% on point, we had lovely conversations with the people serving us. As it was our anniversary we were offered an upgraded wine. Oh my gosh the food was delicious, well thought out and had beautiful touches. Perfect for people with food intolerances. A magical evening out. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank FelicityA90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

We used to dine at table 188 before it moved to the square. We walked in and since we arrived the service was terrible. We were told to wait to order drinks, we then asked to order our mains and we were told to wait and they would come back. The waitress was abrupt and rude! Not a place we will be rushing back to!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank andybR1437YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

Wonderful food, excellent service and relaxed ambience. The menu isn't over long and the dishes are well described with something for the adventurous diner and plenty of choice for everyone. He chose the seafood risotto and I had steak. Both were excellent. Afterwards we shared the creme brulee trio...delish! Background music was just that, background, so we could chat effortlessly. A lovely restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jollyholidayfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2019 via mobile

OMG, the food I had was divine. Venison backstrap cooked to perfection and served with red wine jus, mussels smothered in chilli tomato salsa and roasted vegetables. The flavours sang in my mouth. We chose a chessboard rather than dessert which turned out to be a great choice. Excellent choice of cheeses served with crackers, garlic bread and fruit jam. I will definitely go back. So impressed too that the water was from the tap.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank marjf751
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

The quality of the food was was a delightful surprise. The service was good and the food exceptional. Higher quality European cuisine.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank campmotherDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Table 188 also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.