We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great roast and generous portion!!”
Review of Sunday Roast

Sunday Roast
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic chicken roast! Small portion was pretty big and tasted delicious!! Really recommend it!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 22radhikap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018

The most amazing roasts. I don't think you could cook them yourself for the price they charge. I have never been disappointed, everything is so flavoursome and a true New Zealand roast.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dalej0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Lady at the front was EXTREMELY RUDE to my father. Was hoping to enjoy a nice family dinner since it is my grandparents’ last day in New Zealand before their flight tonight but was ruined from the terrible service. Will never recommend this place and will NEVER come back.

Yours,
A very dissappointed customer

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mockingjayofpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Went last week,quick service, portions are huge no matter what size you ordered but that's what id expect.
Value for money sort of yeah, there was five of us so probably cheaper to cook a homemade roast but dont get me wrong it was so convenient at the time.
Taste wise couldnt fault, would I recommend this place- sure would.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Hehe93kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Family members in Palmerston North recommended this restaurant. It serves a traditional NZ roast dinner with meat, roast potatoes and root veggies. We had roast lamb. Family members also had pork and beef. Good desserts too. Reasonably priced. You pay and order your meal at the counter. Plenty of tables and seats. Very reasonable. Get the medium sized meal. Generous servings.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank richardjL3328BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunday Roast also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Sunday Roast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing