We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What id expect”
Review of Sunday Roast

Sunday Roast
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Went last week,quick service, portions are huge no matter what size you ordered but that's what id expect.
Value for money sort of yeah, there was five of us so probably cheaper to cook a homemade roast but dont get me wrong it was so convenient at the time.
Taste wise couldnt fault, would I recommend this place- sure would.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Hehe93kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Family members in Palmerston North recommended this restaurant. It serves a traditional NZ roast dinner with meat, roast potatoes and root veggies. We had roast lamb. Family members also had pork and beef. Good desserts too. Reasonably priced. You pay and order your meal at the counter. Plenty of tables and seats. Very reasonable. Get the medium sized meal. Generous servings.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

we wandered up & down the high street too much choice! went in here because it was busy usually a good sign & we were'nt dissapointed fast service freen water & the roast dinners were great value!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Campanellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Great value for money! Portions are huge - I had no hope of finishing the small beef plate but it was delicious. My boyfriend works in Palmy and told me we had to go to Sunday Roast and of course, he was right! The only reason that I didn’t give five stars was because the restaurant itself has no ambiance.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank cruisejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

this takeaway or eat in, is maizing. Lots to eat for good price, and always to perfection. Is maizing how they are good, with good smile and politeness, Great members team. Atmosphere is great. Just everything right.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 1,471,945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunday Roast also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Sunday Roast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing