We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian food and very spacious.”

Namaste Bharat Authentic Indian Cuisine
Get food delivered
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Namaste Bharat is an authentic and ultimate restaurant in New Zealand. It is a milestone in the field of Indian scrumptious cuisines. The owner of Namaste Bharat Authentic Indian Cuisine is an Indian chef, named Hira Rana. The outlet is located at 61, The Square Palmerston North. The dine-in and takeaway restaurant remains opened from Tuesday to Saturday from 11am to 2pm for lunch. For dinner, the outlet remains open from 4:30pm to 9:30pm on all the seven nights. Fully licensed and BYO wine Dine in and Takeaway Delivery and Hotel / motel charging available Mastercard - Visa - Cash - Eftpos
Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile

The food here was very nice and filling. I ordered medium which was more towards the mild side, but i find this with most Indian restaurants as they air on the side of cautious.
The goat Bhunna was recommended by the waitress, & was my first time eating it. It was delicious and tender, and the sauce was fantastic!
Totally recommend and very spacious for larger groups.

Date of visit: June 2020
2  Thank pnbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Came here for a work function and found the establishment to be a beacon of welcoming and hospitality. Service was probably the best I have experienced in town. The atmosphere was relaxing and inclusive. I will share my experience here with all of my peers. With the countless Indian restaurants in town, this by far is the pinnacle of them all.

Date of visit: February 2020
3  Thank JenkNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Excellent authentic Indian! Friendly efficient service. Nice surprise to have stumbled across this place

Date of visit: December 2019
3  Thank finbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2019

I stayed in Palmerston-North New Zealand for 12 days. This place is so good that I felt like eating there again and again. Aditya Bahuguna, the duty manager was quite courteous and hospitable. I would recommend it to all.

Date of visit: November 2019
6  Thank rev2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2019

We stopped off in Palmerston on our road trip to Wellington. We went for dinner at the Royal Garden Indian after seeing the reviews on trip advisor and I must say I wasn’t disappointed! From the outside it just looks like a take away (the sign is a bit dated) but don’t let this put you off! The inside is lovely! The food was really good and the service was great! Would recommend! It was good value for money too!

Date of visit: October 2019
4  Thank StephCrane82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Namaste Bharat Authentic Indian Cuisine also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Namaste Bharat Authentic Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.