We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Nero Restaurant

Nero Restaurant
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We met at periwinkles restaurant many years ago, both young, passionate and enthusiastic trainee chefs. One qualified, we opened our first restaurant 'Vasseur on Broadway' a successful boutique 35 seat restaurant which we owned and ran for 10 years. In 2000 we purchased and then transformed this beautiful 1920's homestead into what Nero is today. A few years on, with two wonderful boys- Jack and Harry, numerous awards, and a fantastic team of staff, we are still passionate and enthusiastic, but not as young as we once were! "NERO, WHER THE FOOD IS THE HERO" Yvette and Scott Kennedy PROPRIETERS
Reviewed 27 December 2020

Food there at Nero is level above. The taste and presentation is out of the world!! I had a chicken dish. It was so well put together with different elements and textures. I really enjoyed. I will definitely goes there again with my wife.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank naokis382
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

Best food in town!!! We went there to celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary.
The food was delicious as always, nice big portions as well. The owner lady is very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Ancsik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Recommended by friends we were very happy that we followed their recommendation. The meal and service were superb . The meal choice was varied and we were so tempted by mains on the menu that there is no doubt we will be back next time we are in the city.
The drinks menu was excellent. If you want quality food with great service this is the place for you. If you are looking for a cheap night out choose somewhere else because the cost is towards the top of the range.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank mike385
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

We just had the best meal at Nero
I had the beef cheek with crayfish and my partner had the confit duck leg
Both were fantastic and I highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Capnnod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Spent 200$ for a meal so small me and my partner went to a different restaurant immediately after. The taste was probably a 7/10 not bad but defiantly not worth the cost.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ThomasBastow92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Nero Restaurant also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Nero Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.