We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Asian Cuisine - Japanese Bias”
Review of Yeda

Yeda
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Owned by same people who own the successful & tasty Chada Thai
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Great small plate menu, good sized mains and solid sake, wine and beer list. There is something for everyone on this menu.

Really enjoyed the spicy squid, dumplings and okonomiyaki with sparkling sake. Was fresh, tasty, well presented. Came to the table quick and service was with a smile.

Book a table in advance. The whole restaurant (and Palmerston North in general) was booked out on Friday night. This is a modern light and airy restaurant, tables up the sides and a long communal seat through the middle for larger groups. If you want to linger over dinner order your courses one after the other otherwise this place is that efficient you will be in and out in a flash.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RocheMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2021

We waited around for this place to open because my partner wanted to dine in.

We tried a few small dishes, and all of them were pretty tasty.

Looked like a decent place, lots of seating.

I liked the pork buns.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WaikatoTainui88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

We went dinner and ordered a few Japanese dishes. The Beef curry seemed cooked with curry pasta from Japan shop, Yeda fried rice and Yeda fried noodles were all plain. Sizzling fish was served in a cold plate. Sides were better.
Overall very disappointed

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 601qiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2020

Have visited a lot in work groups, family, or as a couple. The staff are always nice, and get the order 100% correct every time when I visit.
The food is always good, especially the steamed pork buns! and of a consistent quality. Lots of variety and a delicious range of drinks.
The food always arrives promptly and is steaming hot.
The only other thing I would say to improve is that the wooden benches can be a bit hard for sitting, and I would love it if they would put the red bean paste dessert back on the menu.
They also run cooking classes on Saturday afternoons so that gives them a point of difference to other restaurants.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mobile608722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2020

Had dinner here with a couple of girlfriends tonight. Fabulous food and I managed to stay in ketogenic mode. There is a huge choice of dishes. It was really noisy though, I could hardly hear my friends across the table.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Andamos_bien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yeda also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Yeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.