We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was amazing best cafe in Palmerston North.”
Review of Cafe Jacko

Cafe Jacko
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Just around the corner from the square area is a cafe with style
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Hana is so friendly. Jacko he is great to his staff and to the customers. I would highly recommend this place to anyone to go to this cafe. All the staff are so welcoming when you walk in the door.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2023

They always say go to a place thats full so we did and we weren't disappointed. The service was excellent as was the food and it's reasonably priced. We wven got scones and scrolls to take away from their well stocked cabinet. So if you're looking for somewhere in Palmy to go for agood feed, go there.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curious51721930050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2023

Was such a busy place, people coming and going all the time, which to me is a good sign of a great place to eat. Food was excellent, but the meals were too large.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023 via mobile

First time visit, amazing staff. Great coffee. Everyone spoke to each other, great atmosphere,best kept secret in palmy. Will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Freedom12457979411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2023

Cafe Jacko, on George Street (arguably cafe central in Palmerston North) is my favourite cafe for my many visits to Palmy. Specialising in breakfast and lunch, it is popular with the locals, and tends to fill up quickly at 12 noon (booking in advance is a good idea). The ambience is casual, warm and friendly with simple but comfortable wooden chairs and tables, and then there are the staff. They are welcoming, enthusiastic, smiling and efficient. Makes a huge difference to the overall vibe. The lunch menu has a range of different dishes which should cater to most tastes, plus you can order custom-made toasted club sandwiches. My favourite is the chicken sammie (chicken, brie and cranberry). I am addicted to the long black, and Cafe Jacko's are excellent. Highly recommended if you are looking for a simple but tasty lunch with a nice ambience.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Jacko also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Cafe Jacko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.