We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$111
Hotels.comUS$111
PricelineUS$111
CheapTicketsUS$111
eDreamsUS$111
Orbitz.comUS$111
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
121
185
128
58
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
185
128
58
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast wall heater nice room room service enjoyable stay free wifi palmy palmerston auckland kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

Trying times under lockdown level 2, no restaurant open for meals and we didn’t realise that as we had booked prior to this lockdown. However Lovely comfortable bed, nice quiet place, clean room and delicious breakfast delivered exactly on time, friendly staff, thank you

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KarenR5589
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne Palmerston, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

I was here for the Manawatu home&lifestyle show and I enjoyed it and the room and bath was very good and the breakfast was 100% good and I will definitely stay again but in a different room and the chunky cut chips were cooked to perfection and I will have them again

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Georgekinder95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne Palmerston, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Very tired hotel, the lifts are clunky & old.
Our room - 502 was basic, but not very nice. There was dirt around the toilet. Bed was average - and I would say the bathroom needed a big old renovation in general. There isn't a huge amount of accommodation in Palmerston North, but I don't think I would stay here again. I just thought they were charging more for the name than the quality. The staff were lovely, however let down by a hotel in desperate need of some love.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrscraigbro159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne Palmerston, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Very tired and dated accomodation, we were given an outside room which needs an upgrade.

We could have gone and requested an upgrade but have decided to suck it up and luckily we are off out for the night.

The positive is the room is clean and tidy.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Greer-Atkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne Palmerston, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Thank you for the review. The property has 13 standard rooms, which are all located in external buildings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

Stayed a night in an upgraded suite, was most surprised there was no aircon anywhere, buffet breakfast lacklustre. Expected better from a Copthorne, considering their rate was the same as our next few nights in New Plymouth which was far superior.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Trail58947931241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne Palmerston, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews