We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Chokolato

Chokolato
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I have never eaten food from this place but I always get icecreams from here! In the summer this is a great place to go to cool down with a delicious icecream or gelato!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank gibsonelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017

Just popped in for a gelato and found a dozen or more varied and interesting flavours, such as Baileys tiramisu, apple pie, a well as the more traditional ones. They let us sample a few before serving us a huge single scoop.
Excellent flavours, big servings, friendly staff; at $4.50 a scoop it was how it should be.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

They have a great selection of gelatos and sorbets, as well as a big selection of specialty teas, and they now also serve the ever popular bubble tea. The prices are medium range. The service is great and the cafe itself boast a few table and chairs inside and out. Great place to relax and people watch in the small shopping and movie complex while enjoying the great gelatos.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fakeittillyoumakeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This place is amazing. My wife and I come here often, and they have a great, ever-changing selection of ice creams and sorbets. My favourites are the pistachio (really nutty, almost almondy, not like any other pistachio ice cream I've had) and the stracciatella. My wife loves their sorbets, and they have a wide selection - usually 6-10 of them, ranging from watermelon to tangerine to green apple to melon.

Definitely one of our regular go-to places in Palmerston North, always good after a trip to the cinema.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank OBC_NMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Brilliant little cafe located at the Main Street entrance to Downtown.

The perfect spot for a dessert fix, whether it be before or after the movies or a treat to end your day. Great selection of Gelato icecreams in a variety of fresh flavours. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Chokolato also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Chokolato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.