We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$173
No prepayment needed
$173
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
18Beverly18
Hamilton, New Zealand

Good location and very clean

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Dec 2023
A nice place to stay - very clean and everything that was needed for an overnight stay. Easy to find, friendly welcome and good advice as to where to get dinner. On a busy road but didn't hear traffic from rear unit.
On negatives were the security lights kept on all night and shone through the window. drapes over the blinds would help block out this light, if the lights need to stay on...and the "baby elephants" who started at 6pm upstairs, something that the motel owners/managers could do nothing about.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: rear unit best
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$174
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $174
0.8 km from Drovers Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    $138
  • Expedia.com
    $140
1.8 km from Drovers Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
One Bedroom Suite
Booking.com
$207
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • Hotels.com
    $207
1.7 km from Drovers Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 bedroom family unit lounge
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $160
  • Expedia.com
    $169
1.8 km from Drovers Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$181
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $181
  • Tripadvisor
    $181
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Drovers Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • Hotels.com
    $131
1.8 km from Drovers Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $167
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $167
2.3 km from Drovers Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 bedroom lounge/kitchen
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $132
  • Trip.com
2.2 km from Drovers Motor Inn
Free parking
Room service
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $128
  • Hotels.com
    $159
0.9 km from Drovers Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $118
2.0 km from Drovers Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Palmerston North
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
100
34
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
100
34
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big tv spacious studio unit nice place to stay comfy bed plenty of parking shower motel accommodation kitchenette pressure palmerston
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Thank you Drover's team for the hospitality, we enjoyed our stay. The room were very tidy and lovely AirBnb apartment equipped with everything you need. A good bed and nice bathroom. Location is incredible!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Selai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2023

We booked an accessible room online with handicapped parking. We then got an email from the motel to describe the room to ensure it meet our needs.

Check in was easy and counter staff very friendly. Room was great

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Drovers Motor inn, Owner at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2023

Hi Graeme

Thank you for your great feedback. It's a pleasure having you stayed with us.
Hope to see you next time.

King regards
Erma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2023

Nice motel, clean, warm and comfy. Stayed in a studio unit for 2 nights. Had everything we needed, with a kitchenette, table & chairs, comfy bed and big tv. Not far from food places. Parking right outside door. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mclal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Drovers Motor inn, Owner at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2023

Erma and I wish to thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure having you stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2023 via mobile

Very friendly on arrival. Excellent spacious studio unit. Very clean and well laid out. Amenities better than many major hotels I’ve stayed in. Good lighting, lots of plug points, and quiet. Close to supermarkets. Good pressure in shower and lots of towels.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sharyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Drovers Motor inn, Owner at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2023

Thanks Sharyn for your awesome review. It was such a pleasure having you stay and would welcome the opportunity of hostng you again.
Regards Paul & Erma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2022 via mobile

Got a lovely professional greeting via phone as we were struggling to find accommodation anywhere on Palmerston due to a huge government conference being in town . The owner Paul was professional & helpful.
The 2 bedroom unit had 2 bathrooms also , the room was spotless (well done to the clean team ) & a pleasure to stay in , It’s so great to stay in a motel who have not taken the obscene money offered from this government and kept it a clean pleasant tidy professional & SAFE accommodation.
DEFINITELY recommended .
Thank you so much for a good stay - keep up the good work!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Drovers Motor inn, Owner at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Thanks Debbie for your kind words an awesome review, it is very much appreciated. It is nice to see our cleaning staff get the recognition they deserve and I will be sure to pass on your review to them. We wish you all the best and would love the opportunity of hosting you again.
Regards Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews