We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got to try Bethany's!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bethanys

Bethanys
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, New Zealand, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Got to try Bethany's!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bethany's was a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly, especially Amber who was very bubbly and hospitable. She also made the best iced coffee I have ever had. The food was delicious, and there was a wide variety of choices on the menu. I give Bethany's a high recommendation. Go try it for yourself. ☕️‍

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    104
    23
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
134 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The food never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I shared another great night here. The Scallops were delicious, the Beef, well rested and tender.The wine cold and Dessert finished off the evening. Can't wait to get our hands on another couple of Loyalty cards and a new dish or two on the menu?

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allanh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dining here is always nice I do lunches and dinners, we love having our work Xmas dinner there.upstairs at night time looking over the square is nice.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trishcarter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great coffee and food. Very friendly staff and place was spotless. It is in a beautiful location right in the Square. We sat outside on a fabulous Palmerston North day in the sun. What more could you want.

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eltekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eketahuna, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Please listen Customers diettary needs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently my wife and I attended a function at the restaurant, My wife has a dietary issue with anything prepared that has oils, Fat, Dairy etc as a component. This makes it very difficult in even thinking about going our got meals. Due to the fact the function was an important one we went, I rang and spoke to the head chef on 3 seperate occassions explaining the issue, each time they assured me they could cater for her to save her embarrassment on ordering a meal with the others in the group and feeling normal this was not the case on the day . Even the Vegan salad was not truly vegan on questioning

However after three attempts at her order of a simple salad, with no oils/dressings etc, one of our friends at the table offered to assist, in preparing a salad.
This time they got it right . On a side note the waitresses voice will certainly get your attention

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bethanys also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Bethanys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing