We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œGreat ribs πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒβ€
Review of Lone Star

Lone Star
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Was a very busy Saturday when we visited. Pays to call ahead to get a "preferential time" although they don't book as such. We had a group of 20 or so including 8 kids. The meals were served from about 6.30 and were no material delays, good service. I had the Texan ribs which was soft and delicious of the bones. A must if you haven't had!!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Aloysius001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Ordered the Apache Fish and was very disappointed. The only good thing on the plate was the salad. The fish and the chips tasted like oil and even seemed as though they had been reheated in the deep fat fryer or it was old oil. Tartare sauce was also over powering but maybe that was exaggerated by everything else tasting like oil. Admittedly I ate the fish, (but left chips) because I was hungry, but did mention to staff how terrible it was. Sadly they really didn't care. Definitely won't eat again at Palmerston North Lone Star but will try others but will stay away from the fish.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Curious239676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Ordered Dixie chic was advised will be 45 minutes to hour that was fine loan star food is great went back in n hour to pick up take away was still 10 mins away to be fair it was busy
Annoying thing is by the time we got back to motel with our meals to find a piece of hair in my food not happy won't be going back there again
I didn't call them up because I didn't want to have to head back to the restaurant for a 3rd time to sort this

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank AJnemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

yummy food, friendly service, waited a bit to get the food but tasted great, nice atmosphere and music

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank mum939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

love love the Johnny Cash Stash! its my fave when coming here. Staff are always lovely and the atmosphere is great.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Vixsta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Lone Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing