We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$147
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$159
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$139
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
BanglePo
New Zealand

Location really good

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Nov 2020
Centrally located for cafes, restaurants, theatre, bars and shopping. Although it needs a bit of of smartening up (it's a tad tired at the moment), the room was spotlessly clean, beds comfortable, kitchenette has all necessities etc. Despite being off a noisy main street we had a quite a good nights sleep. There's free off street parking and the staff are very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this motel if you need to stay centrally in Palmy.
Date of stay: November 2020
Room Tip: If car noise bothers you choose a room on the upper floor, however we were on the ground floor...
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$174
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $174
  • Vio.com
    $174
  • eDreams
    $174
0.5 km from Kiwi Studios Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
One Bedroom Suite
Booking.com
$207
  • Priceline
    $207
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • Hotels.com
    $207
0.7 km from Kiwi Studios Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $126
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Expedia.com
    $140
0.8 km from Kiwi Studios Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$181
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $181
  • Priceline
    $181
  • Hotels.com
    $181
0.8 km from Kiwi Studios Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $167
  • Hotels.com
    $167
  • Priceline
    $175
1.0 km from Kiwi Studios Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 bedroom family unit lounge
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $160
  • Priceline
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $169
1.0 km from Kiwi Studios Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $118
1.0 km from Kiwi Studios Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $128
  • Hotels.com
    $159
0.4 km from Kiwi Studios Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 bedroom lounge/kitchen
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $144
  • Agoda.com
    $132
  • Trip.com
    $159
1.5 km from Kiwi Studios Motel
Free parking
Room service
Booking.com
$173
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $173
  • Expedia.com
    $173
  • Hotels.com
    $173
1.3 km from Kiwi Studios Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Palmerston North
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
37
53
16
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
53
16
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020

We selected this motel mainly because of its convenient location and free parking facilities. Car park spaces were quite limited and a bit small for SUV. Front desk staff was not always there, we needed to ring the bell to draw attention. However, she was very considerate to pre-warm the room for us. The room we stayed was a bit old, but comfortable enough, it's just the bathroom .... the washbasin was too small that only good enough for washing hands.

選這間旅館主要因為位置很便利,想去的餐廳都在步行可達的距離之內。上網看相片感覺都幾舊幾唔吸引,但實際上房間還可以。服務員很貼心地快步替我們暖房。房間算寬敞,s were quite limited and a bit small for SUV. Front desk staff was not always there, we needed to ring the bell to draw attention. However, she was very considerate to pre-warm the room for us. The room we stayed was a bit old, but comfortable enough, it's just the bathroom .... the washbasin was too small that only good enough for washing hands.

選這間旅館主要因為位置很便利,想去的餐廳都在步行可達的距離之內。上網看相片感覺都幾舊幾唔吸引,但實際上房間還可以。服務員很貼心地快步替我們暖房。房間算寬敞,而蚊型浴室沖涼還好,但朝早梳洗就有點困難了。

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patlamtai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

Very convenient to everything central, clean and tidy. Breakfast is available, bathroom is very small doesn't allow room for your toiletries etc. Staff very friendly and helpful. On site car parking. Small but adequate with basic essentials

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank pwld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

I stayed at this motel because it was a very short walk to the Regent Theatre. The room was spacious, clean, and there was everything we needed in it. The only downside is the walls to the room next door are thin, we could hear talking in the room next door well after midnight, and got woken by the shower in the room next door. Other than that was perfect for our needs of a motel close to the Regent Theatre.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

What a great find. So convenient right in the heart of the city. Small unit had absolutely everything we needed, even a hot plate for cooking. Close to everything. And so quiet! Good parking and easy to get to too.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MollyD1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

The motel is well-situated only a 5-minute walk from the centre of this surprisingly modern and vibrant town. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well-appointed although there is one possibly serious drawback - the plumbing runs through the walls and is quite noisy. So, if your next-door neighbour is an early riser and uses the washroom, it is likely to wake you. Otherwise, I would recommend this place as good value and well-located.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JD-Moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews