We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$223
Priceline
$223
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$225
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Gemma B

Spacious room

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Very spacious one bedroom suite. Main bed was large and comfy. Kitchenette was appreciated. Slightly tired room but very tidy. The location means there is quite a bit of road noise but you get used to it. Plenty of off road parking and lovely staff.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
    $140
0.1 km from Cornwall Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$181
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $181
  • Expedia.com
    $181
  • Hotels.com
    $181
0.2 km from Cornwall Motor Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$197
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $197
  • Agoda.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $187
0.9 km from Cornwall Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $155
  • Hotels.com
    $152
  • Expedia.com
    $155
0.2 km from Cornwall Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 bedroom family unit lounge
Booking.com
$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $159
  • Hotels.com
    $150
  • Expedia.com
    $150
0.3 km from Cornwall Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$174
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $174
  • Vio.com
    $174
  • eDreams
    $174
1.1 km from Cornwall Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 bedroom lounge/kitchen
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $144
  • Agoda.com
    $132
  • Trip.com
    $160
0.8 km from Cornwall Motor Lodge
Free parking
Room service
Guest room
Booking.com
$158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $143
  • Agoda.com
    $131
  • Hotels.com
    $155
1.4 km from Cornwall Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Agoda.com
    $119
  • Expedia.com
    $127
0.3 km from Cornwall Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front entrance
Booking.com
$178
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $178
  • Hotels.com
    $178
  • Expedia.com
    $178
1.7 km from Cornwall Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Palmerston North
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
171
60
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
60
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath separate bedroom would stay again comfy bed mall motel unit noise dryer kitchenette cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2022 via mobile

Very dated, a LOT of wear and tear in the unit we stayed in, worn carpet, cracked tiles with dirty grout and a lot of dust build up. Water pressure in the shower was awful. Balcony was very dirty and green. Stayed here approx 7 years ago and it was lovely but no upkeep and standards have sadly slipped

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 185amandaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2022

I had to defer my booking a few times and the staff were so gracious in allowing me to do this. Centrally located, clean and a room that was very generous in size. Comfy bed! I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2022

Booked this motel through Webjet with after pay, it was such an easy process, Called to see if they received my booking & it was confirmed. I paid a security deposit of $200 as I don't have a credit card and this was returned back to me upon checkout. The staff was Super Lovely I wish they came like that everywhere!! Spa was So amazing I stayed in there nearly the whole evening. The only thing that stuck out was the noise of the vehicles you can hear few beeps and burnouts with the windows closed, but it didn't really bother me as I'm from Auckland and live next to a motorway.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tayysaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2022

Lovely unit,Good big comfortable bed, shower above the Spa Bath, separate bedroom with 2 beds for the 2 children.
kitchenette with hob and microwave.
1 block walk to Mall, town and quite a few cafes, fast food and restaurants.

Room tip: Ground floor units handy to car parking.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 171jocelynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2022

Very nice place to stay, lovely staff who were both friendly and efficient. Great location across from the shopping centre and close to many other things. Free parking inside the building grounds is a plus, and right outside our door.

We had a top floor with a balcony which was great - no view or anything but at least nice to sit outside privately. There was a spa bath in the room opposite the bed - we didn't use it (ran out of time) but it certainly looked welcoming and had extra towels and soap on hand.

The bed was king size and comfy-ish. The mattress was a bit tired (slight roll in the middle and sunk a bit) so that could have been nicer. The bathroom was nice and large with everything needed. Lovely tiles to walk on. The shower cubicle was a good size, but.... the water pressure was sad and the temperature was awful - turned it up to nearly the hottest just to get warm - feels scary doing that in case it suddenly jumps to hot - didn't like that very much. The hair dryer needs to be removed - it's a cheap and nasty wall job with just an on button - i could have blown harder! Hair dryers are very cheap these days - I think a proper one would have been better for the price we paid for the unit - just saying.

Comfy couch and single chair to sit on - dining/coffee table a bit small and low when we used it for eating, but we made do for the one night.

Would stay again - just hope that those niggly things would have been improved/replaced by next time, maybe?? Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeppieChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews