We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Priceline
US$117
View deal
Hotels.comUS$120
eDreamsUS$117
CheapTicketsUS$120
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
169
57
9
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
57
9
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath across the road road noise separate bedroom lounge area sized room city centre would stay again hosts accommodation motel supermarket plaza unit dryer appliances wardrobe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

Was concerned about noise so asked on checkin for a room on the quiet side. We had room 18. Executive room nicely appointed. Large spa tub with room for 2. Robes and plenty of towels. Large bed and extra pillows and bedding provided. Kitchen had everything you would need to make a meal but we ordered the $18 breakfast which was hot and substantial, well worth it. Easy walk to restaurants. Yes it is a busy road but we found the road noise ok and to be expected this close to the city centre. Would stay again. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kiwi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2021

Disgusting!! My relative was having a pleasant stay until the morning when he went to find his socks in the bed which he had kicked off during his sleep so pulled sheets back to find a glasses case with a p pipe and bags in it which obviously means the bed hasn’t been made otherwise that glasses case would’ve been found, he left at 7am , when we phoned to the manager about this she took no responsibility and said it wasn’t true and her cleaners wouldn’t do such a thing, I think this is just disgusting!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 228skylat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed here in a one bedroom unit. The motel was a second choice to better options which were fully booked. It is located on a busy street corner but it wasn’t too noisy.

Design is pretty old 1960s or thereabouts. A lot of TLC is needed... eg dirty curtains, carpet, furniture, aircon and bathroom fan.
Water pressure is low in the shower over the spa bath.
Walk through wardrobe between the lounge area and the separate bedroom was a different feature.
The kitchen has a two plate cooktop, no oven or dishwasher.
Other appliances such as TV, microwave, toaster, hair dryer are all old/outdated. The motel seemed to be pretty full, mostly sales reps. Cheap enough at $169.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PatchNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2020

Quite spacious with 2 bedrooms & spa bath but otherwise dull dull dull. I suppose Palmerston North is not exactly a tourist town - more a stop off en route. That was certainly reflected in this unmemorable but otherwise okay accommodation.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

A friend chose this motel and did well. A big spacious downstairs unit. Plenty of seating for watching rugby/entertaining plus dining table and chairs. Good blockout drapes and quiet. Handy location too.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 856glenysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews