We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
153
50
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
50
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge spa bath upstairs room across the road complimentary wine busy intersection on arrival plaza shopping great weekend road noise watch tv main room easy walk light sleeper fantastic stay ample parking huge room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

The rooms are very large. Good value for money. The parking is directly outside the room which is handy in the rain. The main shopping center is just across the street. The room has a basic kitchenette which was very convenient. The bathroom even had a spa bath! Check in was very quick, although not that friendly. The room was mostly clean.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 885candicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayeManager, Manager at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi Candice, thanks so much for taking the time to give a comprehensive appraisal. We are very happy you enjoyed the rooms and the location. I apologise if you thought we could have been friendlier at checkin, sometimes we misread whether guests want expediency getting into the rooms or are looking for a chat. Can you please let me know where you think the cleanliness could be improved, we pride ourselves in offering exceptional cleanliness and if you found it not to be so, we would certainly like to address any areas you felt were lacking. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stayed here for one night in one of the downstairs rooms. The room was spotlessly clean and very modern - immaculately presented. However our room was at the edge of the complex down a short alleyway and got zero sunlight so was a bit gloomy - I'm guessing the other rooms aren't like this. The only downsides is that the room is poorly laid out - the TV is wall mounted and not the easiest to see from either the sofa or the chairs because of the angle. Also the wi-fi in our room was non existent during the evening - slightly better during the day (but not much).

Room tip: Ask for one of the rooms in the central part of the complex.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This motor lodge was clean wll presented
Tidy and in great nick.
It is in an awesome location. Walking distance of everything you need.
Near the mall ... pak n save... eatries etc.
We had a great stay there and would gladly go back.
Thank you for our stay

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ian and rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayeManager, Manager at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to put a review up - and such a positive one at that! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Nice big room and an easy walk to town.
This suited us perfectly.
The only issue we had was the bed was a little soft. Overall it was an excellent choice for our one night stay. Road noise didn’t have much impact

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 232Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayeManager, Manager at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thanks for the review Heather, Glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

I would have given this motor lodge top marks however I was in unit 8 which was upstairs and closest to the road and a busy intersection and it was extremely noisey with road noise. Ask for a unit away from the main road. The staff were friendly and efficient. The unit was clean and the bathroom stainless steel sparkling. I had a huge spa bath in the main room which was lovely and relaxing. Plenty of parking.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Alipa50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews