We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aubyn Court Spa Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legends Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzherbert Castle Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny on Fitzherbert(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Coachman(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmerston North Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'La Vista Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Studios Motel(Palmerston North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
137
44
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
44
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor lodgespa bathupstairs roomacross the roadcomplimentary winestayed upstairsbusy intersectionon arrivalcomfortable kingthe room was super cleanplaza shoppingfree wifiwatch tvcountdown supermarketbusiness traveleverything you could possibly needlarge supermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Positives:
The plaza is a basically across the road from the property
The bed's so comfortable.
The apartment was warm, modern, spacious.and looked well maintained.
Free wifi
Large spa pool
....ooh, mustn't forget the room was super clean
The host was helpful and friendly

Negatives
Wifi connection a tad slow
I didn't get to relax in the spa

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meisxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther65_13, Owner at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Thanks for your recent staya and taking the time to review your visit with us. Great that you liked our location and our lovely clean rooms and beds. Will look into wifi connection, our fibre network usually pretty good, so maybe a cliche at this end

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Hosts are delightful, very welcoming and all accommodation is very comfortable and shows attention to detail. I have to be in Palmerston every month for a night or two and have become addicted to their excellent friendly service.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have in-room spa pools
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SALLY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther65_13, Owner at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

thanks for your on-going support of our motel, and glad you enjoy your stays with us as much as we enjoy having you to stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I spent 15 days at the Cornwall Motor Lodge on a recent business trip. The location is very convenient for all of the local amenities that you might need. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious, and was equipped with basic self-catering essentials. The patrons were extremely welcoming and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would be happy to return again anytime.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank JRKernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther65_13, Owner at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Thanks for your recent stay with us, and glad you were comfortable and found you were close enough to find your way around our lovely city

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Looked at several places online to stay in the mid-price range in Palmerston North. Many of them came back with 'dirty', 'old', 'dated', 'shabby' - Cornwall Motor Lodge is none of these. It's comfy, bright and tidy, and the beds are fantastic! Would have liked the option of a spa bath (note to others - they are in the photos, but both our rooms came with showers only) but the showers were good. Great Sky TV options - much better than average - in all rooms, and the owners are lovely and friendly. We were very sad we had to leave a night early! Absolutely I'd stay here again. Thanks very much.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther65_13, Owner at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Thanks for your recent stay. I think you booked the accessible units, which of course only come with showers. We have three in our complex, but the other 25 units all have either a spa bath or large self full spa pools. Hopefully you get the opportunity to return and we can book a spa unit for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Lovely hosts, spacious & modern accommodation, special extra touches like wine on arrival & plunger coffee in the morning. The location is within walking distance to the square and the mall - so restaurants and shops are on your doorstep. This will become my regular accommodation in Palmerston North.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblerVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther65_13, Owner at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Thanks so much for your recent stay, glad you enjoyed out corporate arrival basket. Look forward to seeing you on another visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews