We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$155
Priceline
$155
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$139
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Noeline M
Christchurch, New Zealand

Great Place to Stay & Very Friendly

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Aug 2023
It was a great place to stay , so handy to Airport , town, restaurants, coffee places etc . The rooms were very clean , towels etc were changed everyday , it had everything we needed . Big parking space . The staff were very accommodating & friendly . Would highly recommend & would definitely go back .
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$174
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $174
  • Vio.com
    $174
  • eDreams
    $174
0.6 km from Aspree Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
One Bedroom Suite
Booking.com
$207
  • Priceline
    $207
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • Hotels.com
    $207
1.4 km from Aspree Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Vio.com
    $126
  • Expedia.com
    $140
1.5 km from Aspree Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 bedroom family unit lounge
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Hotels.com
    $160
1.6 km from Aspree Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$181
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $181
  • Priceline
    $181
  • Hotels.com
    $181
1.6 km from Aspree Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $175
  • Expedia.com
    $167
  • Hotels.com
    $167
2.0 km from Aspree Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front entrance
Booking.com
$173
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $173
  • Expedia.com
    $173
  • Hotels.com
    $173
0.3 km from Aspree Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $128
  • Expedia.com
    $159
0.7 km from Aspree Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Hotels.com
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $118
1.7 km from Aspree Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $144
  • Agoda.com
    $132
  • Trip.com
    $159
2.0 km from Aspree Motor Inn
Free parking
Room service
View more hotels in Palmerston North
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
32
24
6
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
24
6
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2023

I booked a room several months ago so we would have accommodation to see our daughter graduate from Massey University. However the motor lodge decided to cancel our booking the Wednesday prior to our arrival so they could up sell our room, leaving our family without accommodation. After phoning the motor lodge about the cancellation, I was told it was due to who we booked through even though the email states clearly it was the motor lodge and the room was already on sold. It was clear on the paperwork who cancelled the room. So disappointed that a business would do this to customers putting profit first especially on such an important occasion.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dreamer44685126463
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
leeanne offwood, General Manager at Aspree Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2023

Hi thank you for your review but unfornunately we have no control over booking agents bookings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2023 via mobile

Palmerston North is blessed with a load of Motels and Hotels, ranging from the Absolute Dire, to Really, Really good. Aspree Motor Inn is the pick of the bunch. Fastidiously Clean and functional rooms, epic Customer Service and an awesome location. Even whilst being on the Main Drag, the rooms are quiet and afford a decent night's rest.

We have our Drivers staying here at least once a week for a while now, and they do not like staying anywhere but the Aspree. Fantastic parking around the back allows easy access for Trucks and Trailers. It's location in proximity to Supermarkets and Restaurants really cannot be beat. The Nightly Rates are extremely good value for money.

We really appreciate our Drivers being able to stay in such Clean and Comfortable rooms while they are away from their families. Keep up the amazing work Aspree Team!

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JustPlaneMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2022

Stayed in November. Will never again! Room wreaked of cigarette. We left the doors and windows opened for 5 hours and still stunk, was sickening. Pillow stunk like marijuana. We told the receptionist who said she knew it stunk yet still gave us the room and some air freshener. She confirmed someone had lived there for weeks in that room smoking and the owners still sold us that room. We were offered another room however it was too small to accommodate our visitors for the afternoon. We asked to speak to the owners, we rung 4 times after leaving to speak to them however they refused to contact us back, to hear our concerns, care about our experience or give us a refund. The constant stink cigarette smell was so strong and sickening, could smell it the entire time we were there and all night sleeping. This is disgusting service. Never stay here.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kararaina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2022 via mobile

Room small. No pillow options. Nowhere to put items in the shower. Advertised as having a restaurant, but reception said they didnt have one but thete is one attached but it was closed.
We made the booking based on them having a restaurant.
Room clean. Central location, friendly staff.

Room tip: Plenty of onsite parking
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RamonaS1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2021 via mobile

A no frills unit in easy walking distance to town. The caretaker was friendly and kind. The bed was comfortable and the shower water pressure was good. It is right next to Main st, which attracts boy racer cars late into the evening and a lot of trucks early in the morning. If you're a light sleeper maybe ask for a unit as far from the road as possible. I happened to have the unit next to the one picnic table in the car park, which was consistently used by smokers and the cigarette smell wafted around my door. But otherwise good value.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JakeRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews