We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$97
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornwall Motor Lodge(Palmerston North)
US$96
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coachman(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villas(Palmerston North)
US$79
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aubyn Court Spa Motel(Palmerston North)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harringtons Motor Lodge(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Studios Motel(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Palmerston North(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
30
20
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
20
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooldefinately stay herenice place to staykitchen facilitieseasy walkexcellent value for moneyspa bathsupermarketunitmotelloungepetspalmytv
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We rung in advance to book as we had some questions and then we booked 2 night stay with our family...but when we got there after flying from the south island the lady at the front desk had not booked us in and was extremely rude! Felt embarrassed that maybe we had wrong motel and rung family to confirm it was the right one then went and talked to the lady at the desk and she was still extremely rude again and angry at us for her mess up...
But she did help us find another place that was a lot nicer to stay at.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

In regards to owners response pretty much advising there was no flea/bed bug issue I call BS! There were a group of us that stayed in multiple units and since leaving on Sunday morning there were a number of people who also had bites. Not to mention the filthy (probably flea ridden) dog that seemed to run around the place going wherever it pleased. So his wife was not the only one attacked. When sheets were pulled back she physically saw a flea and the sheets had multiple spots of dried blood which probably means she wasn't the first person attacked by bugs and worst of all the sheets hadn't been cleaned since - disgusting! Really disappointing to see the owners try to shrug responsibility rather than accept the criticism and make the required improvements. Also just to mention there was no milk supplied in the rooms, no tea towel to be able to do the dishes and the sky magazine was from last month!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NMC81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Began fair at best. Terrible water flow but the worst thing was the infestation of bed bugs/fleas that caused bite marks all over my wifes body.. Informed the manager and not even an apology. Deserves a negative rating.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll E, Manager at Palmerston North Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Hi Gareth, Sorry the water flow wasn't up to your expectations during your 2 day stay. Unfortunately there is nothing I can do to change it. With regard to your bed bug or fleas comment we did take it seriously and the room was checked for both after your departure. There were no bed bugs as they are able to be seen quite clearly in the sheets and both bed occupants would have evidence of bites which you have made quite clear that it was only your wife. We are pet friendly so one day we may have fleas but again no fleas have been seen by the following two room guests and again you would have also been bitten if the bumps on your wife were caused by fleas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Lovely motel, would happily stay again with pets. Nice and quiet, good facilities and was clean, price was great too. Staff were awesome to deal with. I wholeheartedly recommend this motel to pet people.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Staff are 10/10, room was nice and clean.
Shower was super hot, bed comfy everything you need is in the room. I asked for late checkout morning of checkout and staff went out of their way to make sure I could do this

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews