We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding sushi”
Review of Sushi Workshop

Sushi Workshop
Description: Take away or eat here Catering/sushi pack available Phone order ready all the time New and best sushi in Palmerston North
Restaurant details
Description: Take away or eat here Catering/sushi pack available Phone order ready all the time New and best sushi in Palmerston North
Reviewed 4 February 2020

This was simply the best sushi I have had in NZ. I was expecting to see the usual array of sushi that you find all over but the quality, attention to detail and variety was amazing. Others in my group had the donburi - which looked delicious and the Katsu Bento box which was huge and looked yummy also. It was also not overpriced considering. I will definitely be back the next time I am in Palmerston North.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chomper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2020

One of the best places in town to eat. Amazing food great value. Really nice menu for lunch or dinner, excellent service - very friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Kathcharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

They make such beautiful looking sushi and it’s all so well priced. I love that they now open in the evenings. The bento boxes are great and have never had anything bad from here. Most definitely recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank A_NZ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

This has 5 stars and it has earned it! Friendly staff and delicious sushi! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I will most definitely be stopping by on my next visit from Wellington. Wishing I had got extra for the ride home 🤣

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Benji230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2019

The sushi are made on the spot and are not only beautiful to look at but they taste delicious. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BALITEAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sushi Workshop also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Sushi Workshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.