We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$106
eDreamsUS$106
Agoda.comUS$106
TripadvisorUS$106
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
7
17
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
17
7
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2019

My wife & I together with our canine companion stayed their for one night. The property is well located and within walking distance of the square. Our room was adequate for our needs. Bedside lighting would be a welcome addittion.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We were staying overnight for a family emergency and had previously booked at another motel but were very disappointed with that one on arrival. We found Ala Vista on line and decided to check it out. The host was very welcoming. Rooms were lovely and clean. Quiet area. We had a very restful sleep. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tonyknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Family gathering in palmerston north. One unit for 6 of us was perfect. Nothing flash but comfortable clean and warm. Plenty of parking. Rooms were tidy and well serviced. One of the double beds was a bit tired and rolled into the middle.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Markyparknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Location of the hotel was good, close to mall and airport - good walk down to Victoria Park. Room was large enough with lounge area and 2 bedrooms. Let down was the bathroom - the plug in the shower was broken and although we told the lady on the desk they didn’t do anything about it. There was also mould on the bathroom walls.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

stayed with family on visit to PN. Booked the two bedroom family room - well setup with 4 beds (2 doubles and 2 singles). Microwave, elements, jug and toaster + decent sized fridge/freezer. Toilet and shower combined. Plenty of parking at the front of the room. Nice concrete swimming pool that was greatly appreciated in the recent heat wave. Overall the motel is a little tired but well maintained. Could do with air conditioning (but so could lots of places!)
Situated on Fitzherbet ave halfway between town and the university. Easy walking access to Esplanade.
Would stay again

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HaereereNoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews