We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
$150
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
30
34
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
34
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean great place to stay minute walk plenty of parking facilities units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2019

Do not recommend this motel at all. They requested that we pay in advance before seeing the room, when we didn't they took the money from our account anyway. Found staff to be underhanded and the manager wouldn't return my call.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MiloMum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kai T, Manager at Legends Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

You are not telling the truth, you should be honest. The truth is that you booked our room online for 2 nights a little over a week ago, and then you don’t want it anymore. want us to cancel it free of charge for you. We have reserved this room for you for more than a week. Until 3 pm on the day of check-in. you don't even look at your room and just want to cancel it for free. Our policy is that these 2 nights will not be refunded, but out of kindness, we only charged you for one nights accommodation, although we didn't have much time to sell this room, and this room has not been sold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

This was the second time we have stayed here. Owners are very gentle and kind and nothing is a problem. Older motel so rooms are basic but warm, clean, quite and comfortable. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping mall across the road at the traffic lights which are 50 metres from motel driveway.and other shops including the main shopping centre.

Room tip: Ask for ground floor if stairs are a problem for you.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rmackey25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

This motel is great. It’s basic and possibly a little dated but that fades into insignificance when you appreciate the cleanliness and attention to detail from the staff. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The location couldn’t be better and within walking distance from restaurants, supermarkets and the Square. No hesitation in highly recommending this motel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FlyingCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We have stayed at the Legends Motel twice and can't fault it for comfortable and affordable accommodation. Each unit has a spa bath and recliner armchairs for that extra comfort and while the kitchenette does not have a sink the owner provides a plastic bin for dirty dishes. One small problem last time we stayed was that there was a glitch with the breakfast service, but the owner directed us 200m down the street to the Hotel Coachman where we enjoyed breakfast in La Patio Cafe.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HelenW3596
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Would definitely stay here again.
The facilities at Legends were very clean and tidy. Very friendly and informative staff. The spa bath was great. The location is super handy to the city. There was not much to fault here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Symonee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews