We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
55
33
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
33
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road stay there again close to town motel massey heater roomy units
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

An excellent motel close to town. Immaculately presented and clean, everything we needed for our stay. Great continental breakfast available and delivered to your room in advance. Free parking
Professionally managed!.
Lovely park across the road..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Calypso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WehaveAhome4you, Front Office Manager at Harringtons Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us recently. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and hope that you chose to stay with us if you return to Palmerston North in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay on a stop over in Palmerston North. Handy to main road south, short drive to city centre. The units are roomy, clean and have a full kitchen. There are toiletries supplied and digital tv. Heating is adequate and efficient. Friendly and accommodating staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank FlyingCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WehaveAhome4you, Front Office Manager at Harringtons Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to place feedback on our motel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us again when you next visit Palmerston North. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This motel is in a handy spot on the main road into town for travellers coming from Wellington (via Shannon). Its just a couple more minutes by car in to town, and there are service stations nearby. The room was a little cold (mid-winter) when we checked in but the heat pump had it warm in a short time and was very quiet on the lowest fan setting which meant it was fine sleep with it on a low setting without any noise. The room had simple but adequate cooking facilities, the WiFi was reliable and fast, and shower was good. No complaints from us at all - we would certainly stay there again if visiting Palmerston North.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WehaveAhome4you, Front Office Manager at Harringtons Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review of our motel, Duncan. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

The customer service was fantastic and I really enjoyed my stay.

The only thing I would note is that the units may need a little upgrading. But that isn't a big deal.

Thanks and would definitely stay again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank keganp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WehaveAhome4you, Front Office Manager at Harringtons Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to place feedback about you recent stay at Harringtons. We get a buzz when people enjoy their stay and look forward to catching up with you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We had booked two of our staff here for a work stay, and the staff at Harringtons looked after their best interests considering the were working night shift and had uninterrupted sleep. Excellent staff and helpfull people

Room Tip: All Rooms are equal
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WehaveAhome4you, Front Office Manager at Harringtons Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you very much for you for taking the time to place feedback on our motel. We are pleased that the staff had a restful stay and hope to see you again on your next trip to Palmy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews