We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FlyingCharlie
Greater Wellington, New Zealand

Roomy and comfortable.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jul 2017via mobile
Excellent place to stay on a stop over in Palmerston North. Handy to main road south, short drive to city centre. The units are roomy, clean and have a full kitchen. There are toiletries supplied and digital tv. Heating is adequate and efficient. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WehaveAhome4you, Front Office Manager at Harringtons Motor Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 4 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to place feedback on our motel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us again when you next visit Palmerston North. Safe travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Premium studio
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    $185
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Harringtons Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $139
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Harringtons Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
One Bedroom Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $202
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Harringtons Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $144
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Harringtons Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Harringtons Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Harringtons Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $181
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Harringtons Motor Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $134
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Harringtons Motor Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $124
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Harringtons Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
IMG
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $114
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Harringtons Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Palmerston North
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
59
36
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
36
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge main centre small kitchenette off street parking great place to stay city centre motel pressure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This motel is in a handy spot on the main road into town for travellers coming from Wellington (via Shannon). Its just a couple more minutes by car in to town, and there are service stations nearby. The room was a little cold (mid-winter) when we checked in but the heat pump had it warm in a short time and was very quiet on the lowest fan setting which meant it was fine sleep with it on a low setting without any noise. The room had simple but adequate cooking facilities, the WiFi was reliable and fast, and shower was good. No complaints from us at all - we would certainly stay there again if visiting Palmerston North.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dcwledzep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WehaveAhome4you, Front Office Manager at Harringtons Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review of our motel, Duncan. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

The customer service was fantastic and I really enjoyed my stay.

The only thing I would note is that the units may need a little upgrading. But that isn't a big deal.

Thanks and would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ngatiporounz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WehaveAhome4you, Front Office Manager at Harringtons Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to place feedback about you recent stay at Harringtons. We get a buzz when people enjoy their stay and look forward to catching up with you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We had booked two of our staff here for a work stay, and the staff at Harringtons looked after their best interests considering the were working night shift and had uninterrupted sleep. Excellent staff and helpfull people

Room tip: All Rooms are equal
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WehaveAhome4you, Front Office Manager at Harringtons Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you very much for you for taking the time to place feedback on our motel. We are pleased that the staff had a restful stay and hope to see you again on your next trip to Palmy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This was a clean, well equipped, comfortable and quiet place to stay for the weekend while we attended the stock car teams champs. Easy to find, with pleasant helpful staff. I would recommend this place to others.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shanksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WehaveAhome4you, Front Office Manager at Harringtons Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We spent four nights here and loved it.
Huge room and fabulous disabled access. My husband is in an electric wheelchair and there was nowhere that he couldnt access.
Some motels offer disabled access, and they have no concept of what that should be. And we have been in some shockers!
Here in N.Z and Australia.
Great owners, handy location, great rates, awesome room, large kitchenette with disabled access to draws and essential items. Everthing within reach. Definitely for those people seeking a true disabled access motel.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kimberleyquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WehaveAhome4you, Front Office Manager at Harringtons Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you so much for the positive review you have made about your stay at Harringtons. We are pleased that both you and your husband were able to access all parts of the unit easily, and hope that you stay with us again when you next visit Palmerston North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews