We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
CheapTicketsUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
33
13
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
13
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again great location private spa pool city centre minute walk stayed for nights driveway supermarket square motel unit bonus laundry furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2019

The only complaint I can think of is that the bowls are too small in the kitchen for a big bowl of cereal in the morning. That's all. I can't fault the cleanliness, the cozy warm rooms, the location (right downtown but so quiet...no street noise), the service, the helpfulness, the comfortable beds and all the little extras. The decor is modern, practical, clean and comfortable as well.
There are a lot of hotels/ motels in this area so competition is fierce and they won't let you down here. We look forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kikki0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir660439, Owner at Avenue Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Good Morning

Thank you for your review,
We are very pleased you enjoyed staying with us,
we hope we can help with your accommodation needs next time you visit Palmerston North

Jo & Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

A small motel, just 14 suites, located very close to the CBD.
We had a studio suite and it was everything we wanted: spacious, very clean, comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen area, good bathroom with plenty of soft towels, fast free WiFi, TV with cable and NetFlix, and, best of all, excellent hosts with Jo and Graham.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank robwI8024XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir660439, Owner at Avenue Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2019

Thank you for your review,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and hopefully we can be of service next time you require
accommodation in Palmerston North

Kind Regards
Jo & Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

The most important things to me when staying in a motel/hotel: that it's clean and quiet, well priced, good off street parking, able to make a cuppa, good wifi, a TV that works, a comfortable bed, clean cutlery/glasses and good aircon. The added bonuses were that the friendly owner showed us to our room and gave us fresh milk. There were also clear and helpful instructions in the room on how to operate the TV etc. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir660439, Owner at Avenue Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2019

Thank you for your review,
we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018

We arrived earlier than we had anticipated and although our room wasn’t ready we were greeted warmly and told we could park our car and come back in a short while. The place is centrally located, well kept with fresh clean rooms, bedding and a small but adequate kitchen. The beds are comfortable and there is a good selection of toiletries.
The two bedroom unit has a spa pool and there is a nice tv, Netflix and selection of tea and coffee etc. A nice stay and one we would certainly book again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 557marie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir660439, Owner at Avenue Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you for your review,
It was a pleasure having you in our motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018

Was just there for 1 night stay. Upgraded from studio to 1 bedroom unit, good idea with 3 adults :).
Unit was clean and tidy with pretty much everything you need, kitchen facilities looked okay but did not test them.
Bathroom was good with separate toilet, shower had good water pressure.
Beds were comfortable but going from a super king to a queen bed brings some challenges but still had good night sleep.
Wifi was good.
Friendly and helpful hosts.
Would certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrianNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir660439, Owner at Avenue Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews