We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$136
View deal
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.comUS$135
eDreamsUS$135
CheapTickets
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
169
21
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
21
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath columbus coffee great friendly hosts little touches steak special quiet at night two bedroom apartment a great stay mark motel hospital pressure kitchenette couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2020

We were in town for a sad occasion and Belynda was very helpful and accommodating making sure a room was available for us early. Our stay in the room was nice and relaxing. Shower pressure was amazing and bed was so comfy. Very nice to stay somewhere with the extra TV channels, lots of space in our room to chill. Bath products were lovely. Will definitely stay again. A nice friendly checkout from Belynda & Mark

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justjack07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2020 via mobile

We received a lovely welcome on checking in and heaps of information on the best places to eat, along with a very nice gift of hand lotion. The room was a good size, the bed extremely comfortable. The separate kitchen contained everything we needed to make our own dinner. The bathroom had a shower over the spa bath, good pressure in the shower. A comfy couch for TV viewing in the main room. It was a quiet place to stay despite full occupancy.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KerylC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2020 via mobile

Wow. Place is spotless - literally. Great customer service. Large room with good size kitchenette and bathroom. Really quiet at night.

Close to Cafe Brie and Columbus Coffee for an early morning fix. Next door to Regional Council and new IRD building so great for business travellers.

Would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank office_rottweiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

this motel ticks all the boxes. Very comfortable with a very warm welcome on arrival. The unit had an adequate kitchen and a big screen TV with multi channel sky satellite TV. There were chocolates in the room and other nice little touches. I will definitely use this place again when business takes me back to Palmerston North.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank graemem548
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

All of the amazing reviews this place is receiving is for a reason! The husband and wife that own the place are incredibly kind and helpful. They make the extra effort to make sure you have a great stay. The rooms were impeccably clean and well maintained. The place was very nice all around. I would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 595bridgeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews