We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vietnamese food in palmy”

Pho Nem Hanoi Home Cooking
Price range: $1 - $14
Description: Pho & Nem - Hanoi Home Cooking with the true taste of Vietnamese foods.
Restaurant details
Description: Pho & Nem - Hanoi Home Cooking with the true taste of Vietnamese foods.
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Been in saigon corner and comparing the food between them, its much better here in pho nem. Love it!! Will eat again in the future!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank camilord
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

Somehow we had managed to miss this Vietnamese restaurant having opened in Palmerston North and so this was our first visit. We had dinner with friends and all of the entrees and main dishes that we had were fantastic! The combo entree had three different spring rolls that were full of flavour and a real surprise. We had four different main and we were very happy with all the dishes. I loved the shaking pork spare ribs which were really tender and tasty. The staff were great and it was under $100 for four people with entrees and mains. I would highly recommend it to anyone and we will be back for more.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank derekrw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

Very authentic Vietnamese. We always make sure to stop by if came through Palmerston North. Came in with friends this time, we always struggle to choose what to have here, everything we’ve tried have been tasty so far. Most impressive, they offer items which most Vietnamese places don’t serve, we always go with some takeaway. It’s a little on the pricey end, but you get given a very generous portion, sometimes we even struggle to finish, so we now learn to order and share. Enjoy the quiter atmosphere, the space layout and the friendly service.l we receive. Very easy to find a carpark, and convenient to stop by Kmart and walk the food off :)

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank TumekeKowhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

Husband and I had a most enjoyable meal here. My chicken curry was delicious as was his soup. Although it took a while for our order to be taken, once the staff took it our food arrived very promptly. To be fair they were packed and apologetic so we had no complaints. Will defiantly return as great food reasonable price.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Penne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

Real authentic Vietnamese food, great service and reasonably priced. We always stop in when passing through Palmy on the way to Napier. Wish they were closer to home. Try the Bun Thang soup or the Hanoi 5-spice beef stew. Excellent!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pho Nem Hanoi Home Cooking also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Pho Nem Hanoi Home Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.