We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cafe on George St - Fresh coffee”

Cyclista Espresso Bar and Roastery
Price range: $4 - $41
Description: Coffee and other hot and cold beverages. Our coffee beans are freshly roasted on the premises and available for purchase. We also sell healthy home-baked muffins and slices. And bagels made upon order!
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee and other hot and cold beverages. Our coffee beans are freshly roasted on the premises and available for purchase. We also sell healthy home-baked muffins and slices. And bagels made upon order!
Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile

Best cafe on George St. Great service. Cyclista roasts their own beans. Power points for charging devices -iPhone laptop etc. The owners have done a great job creating this cafe with a lot of cycling memories on the walls. There are tables outside and an purpose built wooden open seating area in the carpark out front. Clean and inviting for cyclists and non cyclists to enjoy coffee.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Francinewhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2019

Terrific morning coffee on a cold Palmy morning and great display of cycling gear to boot. A great local business.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Passenger554698
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Fantastic ambience with very cool cycling memorabilia and reading material and some of the best coffee in Palmerston North

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveS7242, Owner at Cyclista Espresso Bar and Roastery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thanks Wayne, glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

An amazing place to visit, great coffee, quiet and peaceful. Also, great customer service. I was served by the barista called Dylan and he definitely deserves a pay rise.

Excellent work!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank MikeRHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveS7242, Owner at Cyclista Espresso Bar and Roastery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

Coffee's up there with the best. Great to see so many local young people employed. Displays of cycling memorabilia create a unique experience. I'll be back.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DevineErko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveS7242, Manager at Cyclista Espresso Bar and Roastery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thanks, look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cyclista Espresso Bar and Roastery also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Cyclista Espresso Bar and Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.