We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
35
39
17
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
39
17
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa pool games room on arrival studio room lounge motel upstairs roomy bonus square
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Such a wonderful place to stay. Very clean and accommodating. Very welcoming and friendly owners
Great private spa and overall experience was great, very quiet considering it's right by the main road, heard no traffic noise

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank phvima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Booked in with 2 couple, double and single bed upstairs, single down. Went to see if anything could be done, not friendly and was told if i didn't like it they would refund money and i could find somewhere else. The whole place need an upgrade. Great set up for groups and good location but the rest was very poor.

Room Tip: Upstair units have bathroom up a very narrow circular stair case, not good for older people.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaisha M, Owner at The Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Actually nothing could be done because we had no other room to move you to. Also we cannot help it if someone else does your booking and you do not check until arrival on a BUSY long weekend if the configurations are correct. You paid for a room that was charged at a 1 couple rate, so in reality the second couple stayed free. We also offered to get another bed for you but later found that you had taken a bed from another room and did not return it before you left. Yes the place needs and upgrade but as you can appreciate that all takes money and as we have been here less than 8 months its going to take us a bit of time. Also if you put it into context I offered a full refund(which I didnt need to ) so as to give you the opportunity to look elsewhere because as you implied our room configurations had ruined your weekend away. BTW friendly goes both ways Gail!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Motel part a little run down and couch uncomfortable due to pieces of wood jabbing in your back but does the job for our family. Staff were amazing. They were really friendly and happy to help when we needed. Ample parking and beautiful setting.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 765caseyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a sports team. Layout of facilities great and location perfect for our basketball tournament, but it is in desperate need of modernisation, and there are a few repairs required. Showers often cold and low pressure, light bulbs blown and oven door handle broken. Servicing was average as it was every 2nd day & minimal service provided. We were told the reason for this was to make it easier on staff. This isn’t ideal for a sports team that play two games per day. Not up to the usual servicing we have had at other motels as a sports team. We were given a list of jobs to do before we departed to make it easier on staff. We always leave our units tidy but have never received a list of jobs from any other accommodation we have stayed in. It was disappointing that there was still an expectation to strip beds etc before we to left despite explaining we had a 4:30am departure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank aruske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

3 rooms light bulbs blew. Towels were only serviced every 2 days not good for a sports team. Lack in other service. Was expected strip sheets and clean apartment and more despite 4:30am leave. Not happy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank nicoleruske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews