We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Japanese food in Palmy”

Haru Japanese Restaurant
Price range: $9 - $156
Description: We are a Fully licensed restaurant. No BYO. We are new Japanese restaurant in Palmerston North. Gluten Free, Dairy free, Vegetarian, Vegan option available.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a Fully licensed restaurant. No BYO. We are new Japanese restaurant in Palmerston North. Gluten Free, Dairy free, Vegetarian, Vegan option available.
Reviewed 5 May 2023

Delicious food and the service was good. We were a table of 6 and well tended to throughout the night. 3 of us orded the chicken miso katsu and it would have been nice to have had a larger portion of rice as it was tiny compared to the size of the chicken and salad. Prices were good too

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank capitalfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

Wonderfully consistent food. Great service.

You must try hand made lemonade.

Even the committed traditional kiwi food bloke in our group will be back.

Great job Haru!

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank T6507XJnicolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

The food is just Devine.
The staff are super friendly and very efficient.
We had the Haru Dinner set and the Haru Kaiseki Ryori set.
Could not fault the food and a great ambience.
Highly recommend

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank wombat2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2022

We arrived at a few minutes before our booked time and were seated and ordered our meal entre and main. It took 30 minutes for our entre to get to us. I suppose when they give you a set time of two hours, waiting 30 minutes for your food is the norm.

The food is definitely delicious but not worth the wait. After it good the waitress 10 minutes to bring the menu so we could have dessert, we decided it was time to leave.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zymoticbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2021

I had dinner here,
Shall we have the set menu?
I wasn't sorry.

100 characters have been used. 100 characters have been used.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank jofritzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Haru Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Haru Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.