We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”

Haru Japanese Restaurant
Price range: $9 - $156
Description: We are a Fully licensed restaurant. No BYO. We are new Japanese restaurant in Palmerston North. Gluten Free, Dairy free, Vegetarian, Vegan option available.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a Fully licensed restaurant. No BYO. We are new Japanese restaurant in Palmerston North. Gluten Free, Dairy free, Vegetarian, Vegan option available.
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

My partner and I visited Haru after a mid-week event in Palmerston North. We enjoyed the ambience, the food and the friendly service!
Price point was higher than expected but it wouldn’t put us off visiting again.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank fernem2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

Wowed by the beautiful dishes here and generous portions, also well priced. Great ambiance and friendly service. I didn’t have the Mochi Doughnuts myself but the guy next to me did and I can only assume they we’re delicious as they disappeared like some sort of magic trick!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank workhardplayhardnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Lovely atmosphere, great food and service. Been here twice before and the food is delicious,we are slowly trying different meals from the menu, each time we visit.Presentation of the plates are exceptional food is always fresh and Tasty
Must say wine list has excellent variety also.We will return next month.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Odyssey704206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

Was here for business but have been here 3 times previously with friends. Definitely order the sharing platters as they are fresh, delicious & almost too beautiful to eat. Service is always polite, quiet & diligent.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AndyFromNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2019

I have been meaning to come here for quite a while as I had been recommended this restaurant by friends and workmates. Service was friendly/quick but I did not enjoy my meal. I ordered teriyaki chicken which came vegetables with miso and rice, the vegetables would have been 80% cabbage - which is great if you like cabbage! My partner ordered the dinner set which looked amazing so luckily I picked off his plate. I think if I came here again I would order a larger dinner set to share.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Sparklesamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Haru Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Haru Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.